We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pork BBQ and friendly face at drive thru at Gallatin location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buck's Barbeque

Buck's Barbeque
327 Cartwright St, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1443
615-855-6565
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
1 review
“Excellent pork BBQ and friendly face at drive thru at Gallatin location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

First timers. BBQ was not too salty, which is a problem at most places. Generous serving on our large pork sandwiches. Wish they had sliced tomatoes and good Brunswick stew.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“yummy for tummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

you get a huge amount of food for a great price. I especially love the baked potato covered in barbecue!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joelton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good local BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

There are others further away I prefer more but Buck's is a good local BBQ place with friendly people and tasty BBQ. Prices are not pricey

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Simple, if there's no smoke ring, it ain't bbq.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I'm not going to go into a lot of details but barbecue is defined by one thing...smoke. There can be different sauces, different meats but they all must be smoked. I don't know what Buck's does, but they must only smoke the meat for a couple of hours or cover the meat after a short time. I don't even know how to characterize this meat except the it's pulled pork. The turkey has a weird sour taste like it has been injected with vinegar. I'd never go back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent barbeque and sides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is a local barbeque joint with really fine meat and old fashioned, good sides. Everything is what you'd expect. While we are definitely Center Point Barbeque fans, we found this place to be equal in quality. We'll be coming here again and again, as it is very convenient.
We only ate the barbeque pork, so other entrees are unknown. But the pork is what really makes barbeque in these parts, and Buck's stands up to the test.
The sides were very good - the usual ones are available -- potato salad, cole slaw, baked beans, mac and cheese. I especially like the cole slaw, as it was exactly like Big Bob Gibson's cole slaw in Decatur, Alabama, which I grew up eating. Don't expect gourmet side dishes -- these are country-style sides, and right so. I would not expect anything else!
You really can't go wrong with Buck's Barbeque. I recommend a stop here to fill up on good, southern barbeque!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's Barbeque also viewed

Goodlettsville, Sumner County
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
 
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
 

Been to Buck's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buck's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.