We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn and Suites, 641 Wade Circle, Exit 96 - from Interstate 65, Goodlettesville, TN 37072” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Moscow, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Country Inn and Suites, 641 Wade Circle, Exit 96 - from Interstate 65, Goodlettesville, TN 37072”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

When in the Goodlettesville and Nashville, Tennessee area, you MUST stay at Country Inn & Suites, located just off Interstate 96 - Exit 96, 641 Wade Circle, Goodlettesville, TN 37072, PH: 615-851-4444. This Inn is very clean, nice, affordable, and very accomodating. The staff is GREAT (with a capital G ). Manager Gary Hackett will meet your every need. The continental breakfast area is clean, food is good, and a nice variety to select from. Annitta will help you any way she can. i have never seen such a gracious staff, no matter what price you pay. There are rooms of king bed, 2 queen beds, king suite with sleeper sofa, queen suites with sleeper sofas, just whatever you might want. They also have a meeting room for conferences or party. This Inn is conveniently located near Nashville, easy on and off the interstate for your travel pleasure. There is so much to do in the area. A shopping mall just a block away. And if that's not enough, HOOTER'S is within walking distance, if you just MUST have some hot-wings ! lol ...... Please give Gary and his staff a call the next time you are in the Nashville/Goodlettesville area. They WILL take care of you. Thank you Gary and Annitta and the entire staff of Country Inn & Suites at Goodlettesville, TN.....

Room Tip: We enjoy the King Suite. It has a very comfortable king bed, sleeper sofa, 2 TV's, frig, mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    39
    28
    13
    12
See reviews for
87
36
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

In the July heat we were happy to come back to our room at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights, suite was spacious to accommodate two children who really enjoyed the pool, it was quiet during our stay even though the hotel was nearly full. The breakfast area was crowded in the morning so we took our tray to our room the food was hot but the eggs were watery and the orange juice tasted like bitter water each morning . The staff was helpful the housekeeper did a great job keeping up with our room which was sometimes messy with two kids. I thought the grounds were well lit and tastefully done. All in all I would stay here again and recommend it to others .
The location is just 20-25 minutes from the zoo the opry and the mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your room, the pool, and our location! We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good. Location is great! Pool/spa area could really use an upgrade. Keep in mind that there is a hooters at the end of the road that can get pretty loud some nights, a nuisance to me, but may be preferable to others. Overall, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your suggestions and will continue to do everything possible to ensure your satisfaction in the future. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Nashville area!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pleasant stay just outside of Nashville. "Gary" is the happiest guy on earth - bent over backwards to make our stay great. Clean, quiet, nice....and great breakfast, too. We would go back to this hotel again if in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean awesome rooms, friendly staff, 24 hour coffee and tea, great breakfast, work out room, indoor pool, two blocks from Dollar General headquarter, walk to fantastic a mall, good WIFI connection, great kitchenette set up, family oriented, quiet and really appreciated the suites layout concept. Rita and I give this place 5 *****

Room Tip: Just trust them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spottsville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I found this place back in 2010 my husband just found out he had cancer and we needed to do test for 3 day and I found this hotel not to close but not to far either it was perfect,we stay here all the time when my husband needs to be at vanderbuilt.Great location with plenty of restaurant and shopping.Very nice staff very clean does have a indoor pool strong chemical smell breakfast is okay but was included,beds ok but i have back problems so nothing is comfortable to me.Very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you and your husband enjoy staying with us whenever you are in the area. Let us know if we can do anything else to improve your next stay!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The suite was clean, breakfast was nice, front desk staff was efficient and organized. Check out fast and accurate. The only complaint was that it was hard to locate off the interstate. We went on a grayline tours and this is the last exit they service. My suite was twice the size I use in Clive Iowa. This the newest hotel of the choices in Nashville area. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience in locating us. Currently, we are working on improving this issue. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Address: 641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking facility. Hotel Offers Spacious Hotel Rooms. When searching for hotel rooms near Nashville, the Country Inn & Suites offers several choices. Perfect for business travel or families, our Goodlettsville hotel rooms range from King Rooms to Extended Stay Suites and include everything from pull-out sofas and wet bars, to cable TV and coffee makers. Featuring an abundance of amenities, the Country Inn & Suites is not to be missed. Pet Fee Applied at Check-In . Pets only 25lb or under allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Goodlettsville
Country Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.