We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for Goodlettsville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best choice for Goodlettsville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean awesome rooms, friendly staff, 24 hour coffee and tea, great breakfast, work out room, indoor pool, two blocks from Dollar General headquarter, walk to fantastic a mall, good WIFI connection, great kitchenette set up, family oriented, quiet and really appreciated the suites layout concept. Rita and I give this place 5 *****

Room Tip: Just trust them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    58
    36
    21
    14
See reviews for
124
55
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spottsville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I found this place back in 2010 my husband just found out he had cancer and we needed to do test for 3 day and I found this hotel not to close but not to far either it was perfect,we stay here all the time when my husband needs to be at vanderbuilt.Great location with plenty of restaurant and shopping.Very nice staff very clean does have a indoor pool strong chemical smell breakfast is okay but was included,beds ok but i have back problems so nothing is comfortable to me.Very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you and your husband enjoy staying with us whenever you are in the area. Let us know if we can do anything else to improve your next stay!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The suite was clean, breakfast was nice, front desk staff was efficient and organized. Check out fast and accurate. The only complaint was that it was hard to locate off the interstate. We went on a grayline tours and this is the last exit they service. My suite was twice the size I use in Clive Iowa. This the newest hotel of the choices in Nashville area. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience in locating us. Currently, we are working on improving this issue. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here during Memorial Day weekend. Arrived at 1:30 am due to my husband working during the day and we couldn't leave until he got home. I was worried about checking in so late so I called to let them know we would arrive late. The man was very nice and assured me there would be no problem. So check in was fine. The room itself was larger than expected. The bed was very comfortable. I slept like a rock, which goes without saying since normally I have a very hard time sleeping in hotels. The pillows were a little too soft though. The room was clean, however the only complaints I have are the rug looked worn and dirty. Really should be replaced. The floor tile in the bathroom needed a good scrub down. I looked like it hadn't been touched in a while. It also looked like there were cracks in the tile. Breakfast was just okay. There were hot foods, but nothing that I would brag about. However, the woman working the breakfast area was wonderful. Always checking and refilling where needed. She was very friendly and funny. If we ever go to Nashville again I may try staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced, and are working to improve these issues. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area next.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO RANCHO
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We thought we had booked "a new property" but it's old & worn.
We normally LOVE Country Inns, but we basically can't wait to get out in the AM.
We were almost scammed when we received a phone call from some guy who wouldn't identify himself other than to say he was from the front desk but said there was a problem with our registration & he needed some information . . . . I told him we'd be down to the desk to see him & hung up.
*** This is truly NOT the fault of the hotel ***.
I only mention it for all travelers to be aware of. Never give out you info on the phone - even if they say they are the front desk. They said this has happened with this room on several other occasions & they always report it to the police.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, fraud can occur anywhere, but we can assure you that with regard to this incident, it was reported immediately. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hotel was nice, no real complaints, but it wasn't anything extra special either. Had a pool and spa, nice breakfast, but not exceptional, room was clean. We had a "suite" which included a sitting area. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the suite. Worth the $10 for the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you were pleased with the value of our rooms, and we hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wow, we hotwired this hotel and as soon as my daughter and I entered the lobby we felt something.strange. Nice hotel, clean rooms, great staff, but something not right. We had booked 3 rooms and all night we kept hearing some kid running up and down the rooms above us. We finally went down and talked to the desk and the desk clerk said that lots of weird things happen at night and she thought it was strange and now was a little scared to work the 3rd shift. After that the running stopped and I had my granddaughter in the shower. I hear a big thud and she starts crying saying that someone pushed her down in the shower.

Ok, now i am a lttle freaked out but we are so tired that we all go to bed around 9:00 p.m. everyone sleeps like a log. At 6:00 a.m. I get a knock on the door and it is the night manger (someone new) and she starts off with "I am sorry to bother you, but the man below you called and said he could not sleep all night as some kid was making loud noices and running in your room all night"

Anyone else had a wierd things happen there?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by noise from the floor above you. In the future, we would be happy to accommodate your request to stay on the highest floor. Please let us know if we can do anything else to improve your next stay.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Address: 641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-65, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN treats guests to generous amenities like a heated indoor pool, free high-speed Internet access and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. The hotel's location in Goodlettsville, TN near Nashville attractions and businesses like Dollar General Corporation makes it ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can work out on the treadmill in the fitness center or relax by the lobby fireplace with a book from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. The hotel also offers a business center, meeting facilities and spacious suite options to ensure all your travel needs are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Goodlettsville
Country Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.