We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does Not Compare With Other Country Inns Stay out of room 206” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
RIO RANCHO
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Does Not Compare With Other Country Inns Stay out of room 206”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We thought we had booked "a new property" but it's old & worn.
We normally LOVE Country Inns, but we basically can't wait to get out in the AM.
We were almost scammed when we received a phone call from some guy who wouldn't identify himself other than to say he was from the front desk but said there was a problem with our registration & he needed some information . . . . I told him we'd be down to the desk to see him & hung up.
*** This is truly NOT the fault of the hotel ***.
I only mention it for all travelers to be aware of. Never give out you info on the phone - even if they say they are the front desk. They said this has happened with this room on several other occasions & they always report it to the police.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, fraud can occur anywhere, but we can assure you that with regard to this incident, it was reported immediately. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    39
    29
    13
    12
See reviews for
89
36
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hotel was nice, no real complaints, but it wasn't anything extra special either. Had a pool and spa, nice breakfast, but not exceptional, room was clean. We had a "suite" which included a sitting area. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the suite. Worth the $10 for the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you were pleased with the value of our rooms, and we hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wow, we hotwired this hotel and as soon as my daughter and I entered the lobby we felt something.strange. Nice hotel, clean rooms, great staff, but something not right. We had booked 3 rooms and all night we kept hearing some kid running up and down the rooms above us. We finally went down and talked to the desk and the desk clerk said that lots of weird things happen at night and she thought it was strange and now was a little scared to work the 3rd shift. After that the running stopped and I had my granddaughter in the shower. I hear a big thud and she starts crying saying that someone pushed her down in the shower.

Ok, now i am a lttle freaked out but we are so tired that we all go to bed around 9:00 p.m. everyone sleeps like a log. At 6:00 a.m. I get a knock on the door and it is the night manger (someone new) and she starts off with "I am sorry to bother you, but the man below you called and said he could not sleep all night as some kid was making loud noices and running in your room all night"

Anyone else had a wierd things happen there?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by noise from the floor above you. In the future, we would be happy to accommodate your request to stay on the highest floor. Please let us know if we can do anything else to improve your next stay.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a really nice property. Not so easy to find as the turn onto Wade Circle is under a bridge...who would expect. The staff was outstanding in every way. Very friendly and hospitable. Loved the fresh baked cookies always available. Breakfast was typical for an included meal. But the food was all fresh and a staff member watched diligently and ALWAYS washed the tables right after a guest left. My room on the 3rd floor was directly under the air conditioner on the roof. Noisy all night. Really took away from an otherwise well kept, clean and most comfortable room. Would most definitely stay again. Just in a room at the far side of the building.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our staff friendly and hospitable, and we apologize for the noise level in your room. When you reserve your next stay with us, we would be happy to accommodate your request to stay in a different room. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Resident
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at this property when it first opened in 2009. It looked and felt the same when we returned almost 4 years later. It is super clean! The rooms are very comfy and well laid out AND the cookies are great! But, the staff,...especially Gary, made us feel right at home again. Thanks for all you do!!! We also had great service from Al and Brit,....and the rest of the employees (sorry, don't we know all your names). We will definitely be coming back to this hotel when we visit family, friends and beautiful Tennessee again!! The location is just right, off I-65, close to everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed by this hotel on our family trip south. The rooms were clean and cozy. I was especially pleased with the friendliness of the breakfast staff. They made driving 11 hours with two little ones seem a little less daunting.
I wish all people loved their jobs like they did!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I took my wife here on Christmas Eve for a special night. The staff was very nice I wasn't supposed to use a coupon for the night we was there but the lady at the desk let me. They also require a 100 dollar deposit if u pay in cash but she said not to worry coz I was kinda upset I really wanted the night to b special. She was awesome and the rooms were clean and amazing. We stayed in one in cookeville tn that was under renovation but they still accommodated their guest. It was quiet and the breakfast the next morning was very good. I'd stay here again anytime and I highly recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Address: 641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking facility. Hotel Offers Spacious Hotel Rooms. When searching for hotel rooms near Nashville, the Country Inn & Suites offers several choices. Perfect for business travel or families, our Goodlettsville hotel rooms range from King Rooms to Extended Stay Suites and include everything from pull-out sofas and wet bars, to cable TV and coffee makers. Featuring an abundance of amenities, the Country Inn & Suites is not to be missed. Pet Fee Applied at Check-In . Pets only 25lb or under allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Goodlettsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;