We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Florida Resident
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at this property when it first opened in 2009. It looked and felt the same when we returned almost 4 years later. It is super clean! The rooms are very comfy and well laid out AND the cookies are great! But, the staff,...especially Gary, made us feel right at home again. Thanks for all you do!!! We also had great service from Al and Brit,....and the rest of the employees (sorry, don't we know all your names). We will definitely be coming back to this hotel when we visit family, friends and beautiful Tennessee again!! The location is just right, off I-65, close to everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    39
    28
    13
    12
See reviews for
87
36
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed by this hotel on our family trip south. The rooms were clean and cozy. I was especially pleased with the friendliness of the breakfast staff. They made driving 11 hours with two little ones seem a little less daunting.
I wish all people loved their jobs like they did!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I took my wife here on Christmas Eve for a special night. The staff was very nice I wasn't supposed to use a coupon for the night we was there but the lady at the desk let me. They also require a 100 dollar deposit if u pay in cash but she said not to worry coz I was kinda upset I really wanted the night to b special. She was awesome and the rooms were clean and amazing. We stayed in one in cookeville tn that was under renovation but they still accommodated their guest. It was quiet and the breakfast the next morning was very good. I'd stay here again anytime and I highly recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked a Country Inn & Suites room because we thought it was one of the nicest chains available. However, the last two times have disappointed us. The reason we booked this hotel was because it had a hot tub (spa) and indoor pool. It's hard to find these amenities in the south.

We had driven for 11 hours through snow and icy roads (at home in Michigan) to get there. Upon check-in, we saw a note taped to the reception desk that said the Spa was closed. We asked the clerk and she told us it had to be inspected after having maintenance done on it. We were highly disappointed. We booked a hotel with a hot tub because we were traveling so long.

This is not the first Country Inn & Suites that has closed their Spa without informing the guests before they arrived. We booked this room several months in advance. The hotel should have e-mailed, called or snail-mailed us this information and given us the opportunity to cancel if we chose to do so.

After saying all that, I do have to tell you that the clerk was very accommodating - upgrading our room to a King suite with Jacuzzi in the room and discounting the rate.

The room was clean and comfortable, as we've found almost all the Country Inn & Suites to be. The only other hotel in this chain that was sub-standard (to say the least) was the one in Lebanon, TN. It was disgusting and a little scarry! The manager there was not in a mood to help or listen much.

The hotel sits up on a hill close to the highway, but you can't hear the traffic. Very easy to get to.
The carpeting in this hotel - Goodlettsville, TN - was outdated, but clean. Funny story: when we filled the Jacuzzi with water and turned on the jets, they sprayed totally out of the tub, hitting the walls and covering the tile floor! Apparently, the jets were turned upward - probably when the tub was cleaned. The Jacuzzi was nice and totally needed.

Would we stay here again? Sure ... but we would call and ask if the Spa was open first.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, but we are so glad you were pleased with your free upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite. We hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We hosted my family reunion there this summer and the staff was very accommodating. My family was very happy with the location. The night clerk was a little stiff but the manager and the day clerk were exceptional in their service. rooms were very nice. Hotel was clean and at a great price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our staff accommodating for your family reunion. We hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

They had a great breakfast and the cookies were delicious. The carpet was worn in the room and the bathroom needed to be recaulked. It was decent size. The front desk was really helpful and very eager to serve.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our staff helpful and accommodating. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered, and assure you that they have been addressed. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. Cleanest hotel ever. Breakfast so so but worth the stop and a great value. Everything was spotless no dust. Bed a little hard for me. Bed was great for my husband. Coming back on Nov 20. Can't wait.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Address: 641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking facility. Hotel Offers Spacious Hotel Rooms. When searching for hotel rooms near Nashville, the Country Inn & Suites offers several choices. Perfect for business travel or families, our Goodlettsville hotel rooms range from King Rooms to Extended Stay Suites and include everything from pull-out sofas and wet bars, to cable TV and coffee makers. Featuring an abundance of amenities, the Country Inn & Suites is not to be missed. Pet Fee Applied at Check-In . Pets only 25lb or under allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Goodlettsville
Country Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;