We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed Once Again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed Once Again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked a Country Inn & Suites room because we thought it was one of the nicest chains available. However, the last two times have disappointed us. The reason we booked this hotel was because it had a hot tub (spa) and indoor pool. It's hard to find these amenities in the south.

We had driven for 11 hours through snow and icy roads (at home in Michigan) to get there. Upon check-in, we saw a note taped to the reception desk that said the Spa was closed. We asked the clerk and she told us it had to be inspected after having maintenance done on it. We were highly disappointed. We booked a hotel with a hot tub because we were traveling so long.

This is not the first Country Inn & Suites that has closed their Spa without informing the guests before they arrived. We booked this room several months in advance. The hotel should have e-mailed, called or snail-mailed us this information and given us the opportunity to cancel if we chose to do so.

After saying all that, I do have to tell you that the clerk was very accommodating - upgrading our room to a King suite with Jacuzzi in the room and discounting the rate.

The room was clean and comfortable, as we've found almost all the Country Inn & Suites to be. The only other hotel in this chain that was sub-standard (to say the least) was the one in Lebanon, TN. It was disgusting and a little scarry! The manager there was not in a mood to help or listen much.

The hotel sits up on a hill close to the highway, but you can't hear the traffic. Very easy to get to.
The carpeting in this hotel - Goodlettsville, TN - was outdated, but clean. Funny story: when we filled the Jacuzzi with water and turned on the jets, they sprayed totally out of the tub, hitting the walls and covering the tile floor! Apparently, the jets were turned upward - probably when the tub was cleaned. The Jacuzzi was nice and totally needed.

Would we stay here again? Sure ... but we would call and ask if the Spa was open first.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, but we are so glad you were pleased with your free upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite. We hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    44
    32
    15
    13
See reviews for
99
44
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We hosted my family reunion there this summer and the staff was very accommodating. My family was very happy with the location. The night clerk was a little stiff but the manager and the day clerk were exceptional in their service. rooms were very nice. Hotel was clean and at a great price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our staff accommodating for your family reunion. We hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

They had a great breakfast and the cookies were delicious. The carpet was worn in the room and the bathroom needed to be recaulked. It was decent size. The front desk was really helpful and very eager to serve.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our staff helpful and accommodating. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered, and assure you that they have been addressed. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. Cleanest hotel ever. Breakfast so so but worth the stop and a great value. Everything was spotless no dust. Bed a little hard for me. Bed was great for my husband. Coming back on Nov 20. Can't wait.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have always found this to be the place to stay when traveling to the Nashville area. It is so convenient from I-65 and has every type of restaurant within a couple of minutes as well as a large shopping mall. Most of all we enjoy the indoor pool,hot tub,breakfast, excellent service and a beautiful clean comfortable room. We have recommended this to many of our friends and all the ones that have stayed at this Country Inn & Suites have thanked us for our recommendation. We all feel that the rooms,service and location are a bargain for the price. Jim & Janice

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are so glad you find our location easily accessible and our amenities satisfactory. Thank you also for recommending us to your friends! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean. Room was clean nice bedding I got good sleep. Vary comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and vary helpfull. Close to the mall and restaurant .breakfast was wonderful hot waffle and more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our staff are committed to providing friendly assistance, and we are so glad you were pleased with your experience. We hope to see you again soon when you are next in the area.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and have nothing but compliments for this place. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We had 2 rooms - one for us - one for the kids. Both rooms were very nice, very clean and well kept. Bathroom was nice. My wife is very picky about hotels but she was very pleased with this one, so thumbs up for that!! Nice breakfast and staff was very helpful in suggesting things around Nashville (to do, where to eat, shop, etc) Will definitely stay here again!! Very highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN

Address: 641 Wade Circle, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-65, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN treats guests to generous amenities like a heated indoor pool, free high-speed Internet access and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. The hotel's location in Goodlettsville, TN near Nashville attractions and businesses like Dollar General Corporation makes it ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can work out on the treadmill in the fitness center or relax by the lobby fireplace with a book from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. The hotel also offers a business center, meeting facilities and spacious suite options to ensure all your travel needs are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Goodlettsville
Country Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.