We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Memphis Pizza Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Memphis Pizza Cafe
7604 W Farmington Blvd, Germantown, TN 38138-2809
(901) 753-2218
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 86 Restaurants in Germantown
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This restaurant is in my regular Friday lunch rotation. The food is consistently good, the wait staff is attentive and the prices are very resonable. I usually get the full Italian sandwich on sourdough bread with extra pepperocinis. Very good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good stand-by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Memphis Pizza is our stand-by when we don't want to cook. We have been going to this location for years on a regular basis. Pizza is very good and you can get it by the slice. Sandwiches are fantastic. Service is always good and consistent. Prices are very affordable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Buffalo Chicken Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The buffalo chicken pizza is great. I liked it better than the pepperoni pizza. I would ask for a crispy crust next time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have been going to this location for a long time now, love their pizza. I like the thin crust on their pizza, and how fresh all the toppings are. I like that you can pick up a carryout in a very reasonable amount of time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Diet pizza anybody?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

After coming off a GM diet, the first thing we craved for was a pizza.
We did not want a pizza on a flat bread, with almost no sauce and partially burned cheese.
If you are on a diet and have to have a pizza with a little less calories than what you get at papa johns then try this place. We had ordered slices of buffalow chicken pizza, cujan chicken pizza & veggie pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memphis Pizza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Memphis Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memphis Pizza Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.