We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noodles Asian Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Noodles Asian Bistro
7850 Poplar Avenue #12, Germantown, TN 38138
901-755-1117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 86 Restaurants in Germantown
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Memphis, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I love the food here. General Tso's chicken and Spring Roll are very good and fresh. Service is pretty fast and prices are reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Variety of Asian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very good restaurant located in the heart of Germantown. A lot of variety here with Chinese, Thai, Japanese and Korean dishes. We especially enjoy the menu section where you select the style/sauce, and then the protein (chicken, shrimp, beef, tofu). They also let you select the heat level.

Our favorites: Korean Spicy (P9), dumpling soup, singapore street noodles and Pad Thai. Their brown rice is also very good. We have not tried their sushi as our favorite sushi place is located just a 1/2 mile away. I especially enjoy their brown rice.

The food, service and variety make this place a winner.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The food is quite good, but the service is tops.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A very nice, albeit relatively standard fare Asian restaurant. The main factor that separates this place from many others is how friendly and good the staff is. Great people that make you feel welcome. Very much worth the visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERMANTOWN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“You'll like this restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant serves freshly prepared and delicious foods. My favorite dish is called Dynamite Shrimp with brown rice (there are other starch choices - white rice or noodles), which is served with rice noodles, sprigs of parsley and orange slices. The shrimp is lightly breaded (a little heavier than tempura) and deep fried. They are served with a creamy sauce that can be ordered mild, medium or hot. I will sometimes order a seperate dish of the sauce. It's good stuff.

My husband usually orders a beef or chicken dish with vegetables - broccoli, carrots, onions, green peppers, etc.

Portions are generous and usually enough to bring home the leftovers for lunch the next day.

The wait staff is friendly and helpful and the prices are good enough for a Tuesday night. We enjoy the food at this restaurant because it's good and it's local, which is important to us. We are always happy to patronize local businesses owned by local folks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodles Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Noodles Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodles Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.