We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Memphis Germantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Memphis Germantown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Memphis Germantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9314 Poplar Pike, Germantown, TN 38138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room had every amenity. The view from both the bedroom and living area was terrible (Unless you like brick walls and rooftops) but that was due to the location of our room. Breakfast was fine. I can't say enough about the staff. You are always greeted with a smile and a friendly hello by every staff member. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you Denise for letting us know about your experience at the newly renovated Residence Inn Memphis Germantown. The staff will love hearing about their sevice. I am also glad you enjoyed the breakfast. My apologies for the location of your room and the view. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. We hope too see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay with great location. Everything around in a close proximity.

Ideal for a longer stay as the rooms are more of Studio apartments with kitchen and all crockery in place.

Surrounding are great for a walk and most stores are nearby.

Can just improve on adding variety to their breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you Vinayak for letting us know about your recent experience at the newly renovated Residence Inn Memphis Germantown. We are so pleased to be your Home Away From Home! It is our goal of the Residence Inn brand to be the guest's "Home Away From Home" when traveling. It is always our pleasure to serve our guest with memorable service. Thank you for your comments regarding our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Please look for changes in the future as Residence Inn will be rolling out new breakfast updates.

Sincerely,
Kim Knop
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel in heart of Germantown appears to have been renovated. Big improvement on the bedding! I received a warm and friendly check in upon arrival. I had a studio room but there was plenty of room. Good wi-fi connectivity in room. I am a light sleeper and thought that being next to elevator would have been an issue....lucky for me, it was not. My room on 3rd floor had a gas fireplace, which was nice since the weather was so cold!
This hotel is not close to main interstate. If you are staying in area for more than one night...there is plenty of shopping and restaurants within a 5 minute drive or less.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at the newly renovated Residence Inn Memphis Germantown. The staff will love hearing about the service you experienced, it is also great to see that the fireplace was enjoyed and your sleep was well. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My family & I stayed here last month for just one night. We absolutely *loved* the little patio across from the front desk. When we went out to enjoy the nice (but chilly) weather the gentleman from the front desk (I believe his name was Will) immediately came out & offered to light the firepit (which was WONDERFUL)! Breakfast was pretty standard but clean & stocked. Everything about our stay was fantastic & I will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the newly renovated Residence Inn Memphis Germantown and how you enjoyed our lovely patio with the fire pit. Will and the team are excited about you ejoying the service and property. We appreciate you being our guest, hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I checked in last week at the hotel early. Thanks to Ms. Minnie. I talked to her on the phone about 3 hours prior to checking in. She booked off a room for me and when i arrived it was available.

She was very friendly and hooked me up with a great room. I'm not going to tell you the room number because when i go back i hope that room number will be available. :) The staff was very sociable and everyone spoke with good morning, have a great day or is there anything we can help you with.

Very good breakfast too. I wasn't around for the evening meal they serve.

It's obvious i will be staying at this hotel again when i come to town.

Santiago

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are a bit quieter due to the train tracks being close by. Even though the train d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the newly renovated Residence Inn Memphis Germantown, and the excellent service received from Minnie. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We were only there for a few days but what a nice place. Everyone was very friendly and quick to greet you and help with any questions. Good location with plenty of shopping and dining nearby. Also a quick drive to downtown memphis.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Robert thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at the newly renovated Residence Inn Memphis Germantown. It is always our pleasure to serve our guest with memoranle service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

All of the experience was great. I made my reservation with Tanya the night before. What a great personality she had. I checked in the next day and met Minnie at the front desk. She was quite helpful in getting me checked in and was quite charming. The room was neat, clean, and most of all, quiet. The entire staff was quite friendly They seemed to appreciate the fact you were staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
Thank you Phil for letting us know about your recent stay at our newly renovated Residence Inn Memphis Germantown. I will certianly let the staff know of your experience. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Richie Gentry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Memphis Germantown

Address: 9314 Poplar Pike, Germantown, TN 38138
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Memphis Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Residence Inn Germantown
Germantown Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Memphis Germantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.