We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Germantown

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Germantown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Germantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9161 Winchester Road, Germantown, TN 38138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Germantown
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. Loved the bed. Loved the separate part of the living and bed area.

For as long as we stayed they never replaced our toilet paper or Kleenex. They also never brought us clean glasses everyday. So we had dirty ones from the first night.

Also our tv didn't work. They worked on it for 3 days but we could only watch a couple of channels. They were going to move us but never did.

There was also big fans blowing down the hall bc of a flood. That didn't bother me though. I like that noise.

But All in all it was a nice place. The bed was my favorite.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
15
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staff was delightful, excellent breakfast bar. Only missing yogurt or oatmeal from the breakfast bar. French toast was to die for!!!! They serve Starbucks coffee, though there is regular coffee for free at breakfast time.
My room was very clean, refrigerator, plenty of hot water with good shower pressure.
Lobby bathrooms were also very clean. I've stayed here 3 times while in town, as have my very particular mother and father. We all agree that we will continue to stay at Hyatt Place, provided their excellent staff and quality are maintained.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our family stayed on 12/29/12 and from the minute we walked in the door we felt at home. The lobby is beautiful and the Sharonda greeted us and got us checked in. Walking into the room, they were immaculate and the kids loved it. We appreciated and utilized the living area with the couch and the large tv. We attempted to go out for dinner but the waits were so long, we decided to come back and eat at the hotel, and we were glad we did. The food was great! The soups were amazing.
The beds were comfortable and we all slept amazingly. In the morning Sharonda was again working and again greeted us. Breakfast was hot and fresh and the staff was constantly keeping it stocked. The rooms were full and they were doing an amazing job of keeping the food coming. Even the desk staff was helping out in there. It was amazing to see.
We will definitely stay here again next time we want a "staycation" and would highly recommend this Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We will stay here again. Friendly staff, clean room, and good breakfast. I appreciated the government employee discount and all the nice touches to the property. Also, convenient location off the interstate.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had a very nice experience in this hotel. The staff at check in were wonderful. I even grabbed a light dinner at there in hotel cafe and it was very good. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel. I will stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family stayed at the Hyatt on 11/20/12 and had an enjoyable experience. The hotel looks good on the outside, and the lobby follows suit. I noticed a self-check in station but we didn't try it (there was noone ahead of us, so we went to the clerk for check-in). As I recall the staff was polite and informative. Our room was on the 4th floor, and it was nice. Clean, comfortable bed and sitting area. Our room had a separate sink/bathroom.

The bathroom seemed a little small, and please note what type of bathroom you request. The bathroom in our room had a walk-in type shower with a half-door (that let water drip outside the shower beside the toilet). There was no type of tub and nothing to sit on (our 2 year old is leery of showers- baths are her preference). I don't know if you can get a room with a regular tub or not- I will be looking into that issue upon my next visit.

We had to leave well before the breakfast had been set, so I can't comment on that. Overall, I'd stay here again (and probably will). We had good service, a nice room, and it was in a quiet location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hyatt Place hotels are usually clean and spacious, and this one is no exception. The staff is not what I'd call friendly, but they're nice and do try to please. The breakfast is ample and good. The bed quality was good and clean.

The reason I didn't give this hotel five stars is the absolutely outrageous prices at the hotel bar; I don't want to buy the entire bar, just a drink, and if you ask me, $9 for a glass of wine for which I could buy the entire bottle for $10 is past ridiculous. $8 a beer is stupid, too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Germantown

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Germantown Hotel Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown Hotel
Address: 9161 Winchester Road, Germantown, TN 38138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Germantown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Germantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.