We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7787 Wolf River Blvd., Germantown, TN 38138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Germantown
Paris, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed three nights and most everything was good. Had SOME really great staff there, very helpful. Was disappointed that the two things we really wanted to be good...was not! Wi-Fi was not so good. They had to keep restarting it or something. It was very slow when I finally did get to be on it. Also, the main reason was the hot tub and it was barely warm. One staff person told us it was a health tub and didn't have to be that hot. The pool was hotter than the hot tub. The jets were barely circulating the water. :( Two other people staying there said it had been that way all week that they were there. Another staff member said they had it worked on several times. NOTE TO SELF: I will always ask now if hot tub is 100% working.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    9
    11
    18
See reviews for
21
10
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had teenagers running halls and being extremely loud, parents standing in hallway being loud, having party in parking lot with alcohol, all after 10:30pm. lasting until 3:00am! Called front desk twice and nothing was done! Was told the next morning that management would be in contact with us, but they never did. We called back several times and they lied and kept telling us management wasn't in. The stories never matched up! Would not recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Germantown hotels

Williamstown, Kentucky, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed at for our vacation. The hotel was dark and unappealing. My family of five felt like sardines in a can with the room we stayed in, very cramped! Trip to the pool wasnt any better, the pool felt unappealing and warm, ooh! and the hot tub was cold. The lighting in there was also dim. To top it off we went to make a cup of coffee in our room, and got greeted by some roaches, gross! We were never so ready to check out of a hotel, we left at 6 am. Thank goodness our next hotel stays got better as our vacation went on, and just a note, they werent at a comfort inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Safe,clean, but average place to stay for humans, but an exceptional overnight stay for our dog! The neighborhood is well lit and very safe with lots of open spaces for walking the pooch. It is on a busy street, but still has lots of quiet back streets for walking through nicely manicured spaces. And the breakfast was superior to most we've had. Easy access, comfortable and puppy friendly - just what we needed!

Room Tip: Be sure to mention you are traveling with your pet. Easy in & out access for pet owners!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Safe & clean but kind of dated for the rate. Breakfast is standard fare and coffee is not very good at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This motel is located away from Memphis and offered a number of near by restaurants and highway access to Memphis City. Germantown is a relatively a safe environment.

The motel had been reonvated several years ago and was ready to be renovated again. The rooms and hallways were tired looking and dingy. The complementary breakfast was similar to other Comfort Inns' and unremarkble. (Great Perkins Restaurant across the street).

The motel did offer good value for the money but ask for a room on the back side away from the Wolf River Blvd, multi lane roadway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

There is noting really wrong at this motel, but I just wasn't happy here. First the good: It has a good location close to restaurants and businesses. The front desk people were nice and accommodating. The room was clean and well maintained. The bad: The room was small. I was there with my adult son so we had 2 queen beds. There wasn't much room to move around. The drawer on the dresser kept getting stuck which was frustrating, The tub and toilet were in one small bathroom with the mirror and sink outside. Right behind the sink were the microwave and fridge. It felt cramped and crowded. There isn't a separate closet which meant there wasn't a place for us to put our suitcases when not in use. The worst part was that the second night they had numerous youth baseball teams check in. It was VERY noisy with kids running in the halls, coaches talking, etc. I think the kids in the room above ours were bouncing on the beds. There isn't much the motel could do about that, but if they had put us on the top floor to begin with, we wouldn't have had to deal with it. We also couldn't get a seat at breakfast.

Room Tip: See if they have youth sports teams checking in while you will be there. If so find some place else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 7787 Wolf River Blvd., Germantown, TN 38138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Germantown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Germantown
Germantown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.