We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7787 Wolf River Blvd., Germantown, TN 38138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Paris, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed three nights and most everything was good. Had SOME really great staff there, very helpful. Was disappointed that the two things we really wanted to be good...was not! Wi-Fi was not so good. They had to keep restarting it or something. It was very slow when I finally did get to be on it. Also, the main reason was the hot tub and it was barely warm. One staff person told us it was a health tub and didn't have to be that hot. The pool was hotter than the hot tub. The jets were barely circulating the water. :( Two other people staying there said it had been that way all week that they were there. Another staff member said they had it worked on several times. NOTE TO SELF: I will always ask now if hot tub is 100% working.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had teenagers running halls and being extremely loud, parents standing in hallway being loud, having party in parking lot with alcohol, all after 10:30pm. lasting until 3:00am! Called front desk twice and nothing was done! Was told the next morning that management would be in contact with us, but they never did. We called back several times and they lied and kept telling us management wasn't in. The stories never matched up! Would not recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Germantown hotels

Williamstown, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed at for our vacation. The hotel was dark and unappealing. My family of five felt like sardines in a can with the room we stayed in, very cramped! Trip to the pool wasnt any better, the pool felt unappealing and warm, ooh! and the hot tub was cold. The lighting in there was also dim. To top it off we went to make a cup of coffee in our room, and got greeted by some roaches, gross! We were never so ready to check out of a hotel, we left at 6 am. Thank goodness our next hotel stays got better as our vacation went on, and just a note, they werent at a comfort inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarissa Dance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Safe,clean, but average place to stay for humans, but an exceptional overnight stay for our dog! The neighborhood is well lit and very safe with lots of open spaces for walking the pooch. It is on a busy street, but still has lots of quiet back streets for walking through nicely manicured spaces. And the breakfast was superior to most we've had. Easy access, comfortable and puppy friendly - just what we needed!

Room Tip: Be sure to mention you are traveling with your pet. Easy in & out access for pet owners!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Safe & clean but kind of dated for the rate. Breakfast is standard fare and coffee is not very good at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank futbolcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
238 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This motel is located away from Memphis and offered a number of near by restaurants and highway access to Memphis City. Germantown is a relatively a safe environment.

The motel had been reonvated several years ago and was ready to be renovated again. The rooms and hallways were tired looking and dingy. The complementary breakfast was similar to other Comfort Inns' and unremarkble. (Great Perkins Restaurant across the street).

The motel did offer good value for the money but ask for a room on the back side away from the Wolf River Blvd, multi lane roadway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

There is noting really wrong at this motel, but I just wasn't happy here. First the good: It has a good location close to restaurants and businesses. The front desk people were nice and accommodating. The room was clean and well maintained. The bad: The room was small. I was there with my adult son so we had 2 queen beds. There wasn't much room to move around. The drawer on the dresser kept getting stuck which was frustrating, The tub and toilet were in one small bathroom with the mirror and sink outside. Right behind the sink were the microwave and fridge. It felt cramped and crowded. There isn't a separate closet which meant there wasn't a place for us to put our suitcases when not in use. The worst part was that the second night they had numerous youth baseball teams check in. It was VERY noisy with kids running in the halls, coaches talking, etc. I think the kids in the room above ours were bouncing on the beds. There isn't much the motel could do about that, but if they had put us on the top floor to begin with, we wouldn't have had to deal with it. We also couldn't get a seat at breakfast.

Room Tip: See if they have youth sports teams checking in while you will be there. If so find some place else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flamingomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#2 of 8 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 7787 Wolf River Blvd., Germantown, TN 38138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Germantown
Comfort Inn Germantown
Germantown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing