We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Accomodating and More..."” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7784 Wolf Trail Cove, Germantown, TN 38138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“"Very Accomodating and More..."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A large number of friends and family stayed here for our son's wedding in Germantown. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and helpfulness of the staff. All rooms were quite large for a hotel room and there was ample choice for breakfast. The indoor pool was heated and felt wonderful. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown and for providing such a great review. We are so happy to see that you and your family shared amazing moments.

I will make sure to reward the entire team with your kind and touching words. We do feel honored to have had the pleasure to host you and your family who now are part of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown family!

We long for your return and can’t wait to welcoming you back here at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    38
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
84
47
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fl
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Our daughter has moved to Germantown this year and we had stayed in two other hotels on visits and neither were close to her home, but more importantly, they weren't as clean as I had hoped. I shop around for rates and if we are paying over $100 a night, the least I am looking for is cleanliness. The third time was a charm! We were in town for Christmas and stayed for 5 nights. The woman at the front desk each morning was not only friendly, but she was watching over the breakfast service, and I saw her doing laundry as well. (I also saw the gal in the afternoon shift helping with laundry.). The housekeepers didn't speak a lot of English but were very sweet. There were two males working at the desk who were quite nice. We are returning in a couple of weeks and I will be making reservations again here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown and for such a candid review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel.

Nothing would have made us happier than the kind words you chose to share with us. We continuously strive to give our valued guests the best experience imaginable.

I will make sure to share your compliments with the entire hotel team.

We cordially invite you to visit the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown again very soon.

Best Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed here for a few days beds room was clean. Staff spoke creole to me :) didnt get to enjoy bk there bc there was a chick fil a right next door lol.I used the business center which was convenient. The lobby was clean and the staf was nice. I like that the hotel was make of what appeared to be all brick walls.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown the pleasure to count you among our valued guests and for providing such a wonderful review.

Your positive comments will only motivate us to do better. I will certainly share your kind words with our entire team.

Please do contact me at the hotel when you would like to stay with us again as we would love to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Rick Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This motel is away from heavy freeway traffic and railroad tracks. The room was spacious and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and the breakfast is better than in some other motel chains. I have stayed in several motels while visiting family in this area and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown and for providing such a great review. We are so happy to see that you and your family shared amazing moments.

I will make sure to reward the entire team with your kind and touching words. We do feel honored to have had the pleasure to host you and your family who now are part of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown family!

We long for your return and can’t wait to welcoming you back here at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel, perfectly clean, and very friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again anytime I'm in Memphis. There isn't a sign, so it's easy to miss. I'm guessing its an ordinance because no businesses have free-standing signs in that area. Just pay attention to street signs and you won't have a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for being our guest and for taking the time to kindly review us.

We are very happy to notice that your experience with us was a success.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay! I will make sure to share your compliments with the entire hotel team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown.

Best Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our family of six needed a place to stay for 5 days while our floors were being refinished. The HI Express was just what we needed to continue our regular routine of work and school. Our reservation was handled with efficiency, the young man at the desk (Steve) went beyond the call of duty to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was clean and well-tended each morning. Our rooms were perfectly maintained and very comfortable. The indoor pool was a plus for our children. I used the exercise room often. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown and for providing such a great review. We are so happy to see that you and your family shared amazing moments.

I will make sure to reward the entire team with your kind and touching words. We do feel honored to have had the pleasure to host you and your family who now are part of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown family!

We long for your return and can’t wait to welcoming you back here at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My mom(76) and I arrived at this hotel fairly late at night, but we were made to feel so welcome by the young man at the front desk. The handicapped room that she received was exactly what she needed with an elevated commode, built-in shower seat, and large bathroom. Though the hotel could not give us rooms on the same floor, a minor inconvenience, my room was only 2 floors up and it was spacious and quiet. I was really tired and the clerk helped me get the luggage cart in the elevator and then later opened the exercise room, which closes at 9:30 p.m., so that I could take a quick ride on their beautiful equipment. Breakfast the next morning was hot and tasty. We asked for and received late checkout which was much appreciated. We will definitely stay here when we travel to Memphis again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#3 of 8 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Germantown
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown

Address: 7784 Wolf Trail Cove, Germantown, TN 38138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Germantown/Memphis area. Minutes from downtown Memphis, Tennessee, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 15 minutes from Memphis International Airport (MEM), We are 5 miles south from exit 16 (Wolfchase Mall) and I-40, in Germantown. We offer Southern hospitality at its finest. This Germantown/Memphis area hotel will help you maintain your exercise regimen with our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or catch up on work in our business center. We are also within walking distance of many restaurants. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express Germantown/Memphis Area your preferred place to meet. Our sales director coordinates every detail of your meeting, making us the favorite for wedding, conference, banquet or reunions. Businesses near hotel: AgriCenter, Methodist Hospital Germantown, Baptist Memorial East, Campbell Clinic, FedEX, First Mercantile, Germantown Park business complexAttractions near hotel: AgriCenter, Shelby Show Place Arena, Shelby Farms, Graceland, Wolfchase Mall, Saddle Creek Shopping Center Stay Smart at the The Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Memphis Germantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.