We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Remodeled Lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Memphis Germantown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Memphis Germantown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7750 Wolf River Boulevard, Germantown, TN 38139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Eatonton, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Newly Remodeled Lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nicely remodeled lobby and bistro area.
No microwave/mini refrigerator, small vanity - typical Courtyard rooms
Great water pressure & temp.
Poor WiFi
24 hour fitness center
Breakfast available for sale 6:30-9:30 AM
Difficult to make a left turn onto Wolf River, but discovered I could cut through Walgreens to turn right on Germantown Rd.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 16 shares wall with soda/ice machines Rooms ending in 19 are across from vending ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
8
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

.This Courtyard has the updated lobby and rooms. Rooms are quiet as the property does not face Wolf River Blvd. Traffic can be a hassle when exiting the hotel especially if you make a left turn. Professional staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was actually one of the cheapest in the area when we were looking for a better than average hotel. We were pleased to find it was far above average. The rooms were spacious and clean and the area was clean quiet and very safe around it. Several nice restaurants in the area and the fact it was convenient to the downtown area (about 20 minutes away) made it perfect for us. The staff wad pleasant but not overtly friendly. The only thing that would make it better would be an included breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When you come back to the room after a day out and find that housekeeping has left the door open, it's a concern. When your keys don't work to open the door, its a concern, but when the fire alarm goes off at 5:45 am, it's a disaster and a disgrace. Welcome to Courtyard Marriott Germantown. Add a disappointing "fast food" style eatery and the fiasco is complete! On a the positive side (which earns a poor rating, instead of a terrible) the staff are super nice and friendly (although they didn't seem concerned about the left open door), the place is clean, the beds are comfortable, nice pool and health club. But, they have to fix the craziness. Oh, the horror

Room Tip: Try for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Germantown hotels

Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights - and needed 2 rooms to accommodate my large family. On the first night, one of the rooms had an air conditioner leak water on the carpet. It got one the baby bags wet, and we had to deal with someone working on the unit and with fans drying the carpet for the entire next day. Also the refrigerator was not working, so the leftovers went bad. I requested a free night for the hassle, and was told they'd give me 1/2 of the night for free, and 2,000 Marriott points. I told him I thought a full night was fair, but I didn't want to make a big deal about it - so I accepted this reluctantly. Unfortunately the room smelled the rest of the time. They did offer for us to get a new room - but since it was across from our other room I didn't want to move.

Otherwise the staff was very friendly - they are always greeting guests everywhere we ran into them. The lobby is updated and the overall facility is very nice. I would stay there again, but I have a sore spot for the balance they struck between my complete satisfaction and their bottom line.

Room Tip: You must ask for a refrigerator if you absolutely need one. One of the folks from our baseball team...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford,MS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Courtyard on business. I found this hotel to be very clean , and the lobby area was
Recently updated and it looks very nice! The staff is great and very attentive to the needs of the guests. We needed to check in hours early and check out late - this was no problem for this great staff. They where very accommodating.

The rooms are nice and probably have been updated in the last year or so. I did find the rooms a bit small for my liking but that would not discourage me from coming back. The beds are great - lots of pillows. The pull out is nice for kids but the rooms are tight before you use the pullout - it will get cramped.
The bathrooms are nice.

All in all I was happy with the hotel- great location to hospital - restraunts - target and I-40 the area is very quiet. I got a great deal on priceline - $60/night - Therefore an incredible value.



  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a pleasant place, but they are doing a major, much needed update. It's not the prettiest in it's current state, but the hospitality is great. My only issue, as will all accomodations of this grade, is that the breakfast is not great. Bed was comfortable, room was quite, even facing the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Germantown

Address: 7750 Wolf River Boulevard, Germantown, TN 38139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Germantown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard by Marriott Germantown. Get your day started properly with a trip to our Bistro where you can Eat. Drink. Connect. And enjoy a Starbucks Café Latte. Relax yourself in our indoor heated pool and revitalize yourself in our soothing indoor whirlpool. We have Wireless Internet, you can combine work/pleasure. You can work while enjoying watching your family poolside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Courtyard Germantown
Germantown Marriott
Germantown Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Memphis Germantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.