We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room and nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7855 Wolf River Boulevard, Germantown, TN 38138   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% your next stay!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spacious Room and nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was very nice and spacious. I had a few issues but nothing that would keep me from staying there again. The refrigerator did not work, the sink in the bathroom was leaking water when you turned it on and we had a hard time getting the key to work. Overall the hotel was nice and clean and the front staff was EXCELLENT. I spoke with the supervisor on duty – Pearl Teran and she was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a nice clean place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGermantown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are so sorry that you experienced these inconveniences during your stay at our property. As always, we strive to provide an exceptional experience, each and every time, and I am so glad to hear our front desk staff took such good care of you. I will definitely pass your kind words on to Pearl and the rest of our team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to, not only exceptional customer service, but exceptional accommodations as well.

Sincerely,
Sharbour Ray
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites Germantown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    61
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
84
32
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay when you are in the area. We arrived and there were food at the managers reception . This keep us from having to get back in car and find a restaurant. After all my stays in homewood suites this was the best overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGermantown, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed our Manager's Reception. We can't wait to see you at our dinner table again!

Sincerely,
Kayla Pennington
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room was great! The staff was great!. We will definitely stay again, if we are back in the area. Great location, and not an issue with security. Had to have room key to get in the back doors, and that is a great thing. We have a family of 4, and there was plenty of room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGermantown, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We're so glad to hear you had a great stay! Safety is one of our top priorities, and we love hearing that we were successful! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

Sincerely,
Kayla Pennington
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The front desk staff seem not to care about customer service. The food could be better with more variety. The breakfast staff are helpful and friendly. This is in the south and you would think about southern hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGermantown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I am so sorry that your stay at our property did not exceed expectations. We pride ourselves on customer service, and can assure you that your feedback will be used as an opportunity to better train our team. We also happily take into consideration your feedback regarding our morning and evening meals.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything from your stay you would like to discuss in detail.

Sincerely,
Sharbour Ray
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites Germantown
901-751-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My stay was excellent, and I would recommend Homewood Suites to anyone. The service was excellent. Staff was very accommodating, and very friendly. The food was good and the evening happy hours was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGermantown, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience here! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you at our property again soon!

Sincerely,
Kayla Pennington
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, up-to-date hotel with good internet access and appetizing breakfast. No negatives, AND I did not have to settle; the room was pleasant and restful. Part of the new standard that makes staying in lesser hotels unpleasant...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGermantown, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Love to hear we were the best hotel you stayed at that week! We certainly do our best to go above and beyond with every detail, big and small. Thank you for your great review! We'll certainly hope you'll "not-settle" with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kayla Pennington
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My stay at Homewood Suites in Germantown, Tennessee overall was enjoyable. The hotel staff was very friendly and recommended some great places to eat and sight see. I asked for non-smoking. When I walked into my room and discovered that someone had definitely been smoking in the room, hotel staff immediately gave me another room. The refrigerator in the new room was not working properly. Once reported, the hotel staff immediately took care of that as well. The continental breakfast was nice as well as dinner provided by the hotel. The kitchen staff was wonderful. The outdoors pool was clean. I did however have a problem with personal items missing from my room. The problem was not resolved as I was very disappointed in how the matter was handled since the staff had been great up until that point. If issues with housekeeping are addressed regarding stolen items, I would definitely recommend staying at Homewood Suites, Germantown, Tennessee. It is sad that our visit to Memphis and stay at the Homewood Suites, Germatown was overshadowed by the fact that items were taken from my room and the problem was not resolved by hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown

Address: 7855 Wolf River Boulevard, Germantown, TN 38138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® allows you to feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Every spacious suite features enough space for work, study or entertaining, plus all the comforts of home, including a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker and microwave oven, and television. You'll also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and an evening Manager's Reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday. All for less than you might think. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Homewood Suites Germantown
Hilton Germantown
Homewood Germantown
Homewood Suites Memphis Germantown
Germantown Hilton
Germantown Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.