We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Comfortable. Quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7855 Wolf River Boulevard, Germantown, TN 38138   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Germantown
Warwick RI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean. Comfortable. Quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed on 11/13-14. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and for a light sleeper like me it was quiet enough. Another good thing is on the side I stayed (room 122) there weren't a lot of bright parking lot lights that keep me awake all night. Once I drew the shades the room was dark enough for a restful sleep.

Cooked breakfast buffet was adequate. Certainly at the same level as Perkins or Shoney's - without having to pay (since it is included in the room rate).

Not sure what the going rates are in Memphis as this was a last minute trip, but the $134 + taxes seemed a tad steep. Since it was last minute I didn't question it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jas_zone01, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad we could accommodate your travel needs for your last minute trip to Memphis. We sure hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    47
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
63
22
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good for extended stay, however be prepared..... the hotel definitely caters to sports teams and construction workers. On the weekends you will find them drinking heavily, loud and taking over the hotel. Management will simply smile and say "sorry" because they don't want to upset these groups so they'll return. We've stayed here several times while in Memphis on the weekends and it's the same situation. Last week when we were here during the week for business the postal workers and construction people took over the hotel. Lots of heavy drinking and playing poker in the lobby. Staff is very accommodating but again obvious they give special treatment to their contracted customers even though I am hilton gold and travel a lot.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from loud parties in lobby. Also they allow smoking rooms and many that are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jas_zone01, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I sincerely appreciate your recent review and would like to apologize for your weekend experience at our hotel. I can understand how you would be disappointed, especially as a frequent traveler and a valued Hilton Gold Member. I can ensure you that your comments will be used to help better equip our team to know how to handle such a situation in a more professional manner. Next time you are in Memphis, I certainly hope you will consider our hotel again so that we can give you the experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Unfortunately we have had to make numerous trips to Campbell clinic the past 18 months. Our lodging of choice has been Homewood Suites, Germantown, TN They are located next to the medical facility. They always make your stay as pleasant as possible and the staff from the manager on down could not be better. If you have a problem, they address it immediately. You could not ask for a better place to stay. They make it a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jas_zone01, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for your kind review! We appreciate your loyalty to us over the past 18 months and are glad that you have found our property comfortable and convenient as a Campbell Clinic guest. We certainly hope you will keep visiting us, even after your medical visits are over. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent 3 nights in Memphis part way through a road trip. The room we booked (2 double suite) reeked of smoke. They had only one 2 double suite left, which was right next to the door on the ground floor, so we'd have heard everyone coming in and out. We opted to just take a king suite. This room was fine, and essentially clean (I have to say the bedroom and all the floors were spotless). BUT, I found a greasy old sun visor behind the couch, and one of the pans in the cupboard was covered in grease. Also, there was not the full complement of cutlery and crockery in the kitchen so I had to go ask reception for them. Every time I went to reception they were very sweet and apologetic. We didn't get a clean pan brought to our room though.
There is no oven in the kitchen area. We thought there was, but we had obviously not read the amenity list properly, so don't get caught out by this too.
I would definitely stay there again, for the most part it was very clean and we honestly enjoyed our time there, and the staff is sweet, if a little short on attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jas_zone01, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your feedback, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel and our team. I do apologize for the condition of your suite and will certainly use your comments to help improve our guest experience in the future. If you pass through Memphis again, I hope you will consider our hotel so that we can offer the experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUGLASVILLE
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

nice after long day to enjoy simple dinner on site and relax in your own two room suite for about the same price as a single cramped room in other chains. Beautiful place near medical facilities, walking paths, and anything you need. GPS a little confused finding it at rush hour but its right behind Perkins Pancake House

Room Tip: close to elevator more convenient, south side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jas_zone01, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. My team and I hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

On a 16 hour road trip, you need a stopover. I chose Homewood Suites. I had never stayed there before and I was pleasantly surprised. Some of the rooms are showing a little wear and tear, but the room we had on the way back was in really good condition. They do a buffet in the morning and at night, but we went right next door and got to go food from Perkins. I was able to walk there. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the building seemed to be in better shape that the ones on the left s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jas_zone01, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you had such a nice experience at your first Homewood Suites and hope that there are many more to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here and really enjoyed the hotel. We had a double suite with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. A kitchen with microwave, fridge, 2 burner stove and coffee pot. All of the dishes are stored in the dishwasher fyi, something to do with health department. (I spent a bit of time looking for them.) The breakfast was plentiful and good. We also were pleasantly suprised to have dinner at the hotel. It wasn't 5 star quality; however, again it was plentiful and cost-saving. We really enjoyed the salad bar they had set up and cookies! Not to mention the cold beer. Our room was spacious double suite and very clean. The only 2 downfalls were that we were near the mechanics room, that beame noisy during the night; also, the pool was closed for maintenance but it looked very lovely! (pool was to reopen the day we checked out). I would definitely stay there again. Thanks for having us!

Room Tip: Stay away from the maintence room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jas_zone01, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hopefully next time you visit, the pool will be open and the sun will be shining! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown

Address: 7855 Wolf River Boulevard, Germantown, TN 38138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® allows you to feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Every spacious suite features enough space for work, study or entertaining, plus all the comforts of home, including a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker and microwave oven, and television. You'll also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and an evening Manager's Reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday. All for less than you might think. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Homewood Suites Germantown
Hilton Germantown
Homewood Germantown
Homewood Suites Memphis Germantown
Germantown Homewood Suites
Germantown Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.