We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mc Alister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mc Alister's Deli
401 Cool Springs Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067
(615) 771-7380
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 324 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I went with my daughter in law and two small grandchildren. They have awesome deals for the little ones. A couple of bucks and you get Mac and cheese and milk and applesauce. This restaurant was a good size and there were lots of folks there for lunch. I ordered the club sandwich with a side,,and it was very good.,my daughter I law loves their chicken salad and says it is the best she has ever eaten. They have wonderful big glasses of all kinds of fun iced tea, like peach tea or blueberry tea, and different flavored of lemonade. Big, lots of ice, see through with a top and straw, and it hit the spot on a warm day.
The other dishes going by...the the soups, salads, etc. looked very good too. I felt like the portions were good, the price was right, and it had a very welcoming atmosphere Would definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ALABAMA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wait/great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were visiting from out of town and we love McAlister's we look for one in every city we go. My daughter and I went approximately 6:30 p.m. to get a to go order. The restaurant had maybe 6 table with people eating at them two with people waiting for food so not crowded at all. We ordered ours to go. 2 French dip sandwiches one with fruit cup,drink and cookie and an order of Nachos with a drink, chips and a cookie. The staff was very friendly very accommodating, but the wait for the food was longer than expected. My only suggestion would be for the staff to work on the wait time for customers. The food was great we definitely will dine here again. I will recommend this to friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiper's Fork, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Soup time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We love this place! Very affordable and great food! I always get the Cheddar cheese soup and grilled chicken salad. It is delicious! We go for lunch often. This is one our favorite lunch spots!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great meal and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We love McAlister's deli, food and incredible ice tea. All of the sandwiches are awesome and the sweet tea is the best ever!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Soup/Salad Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

There are a number of sandwich options and some nice, original soups. You can also get fruit or chips with your sandwich, depending on your healthy mood! They are friendly and the food has been consistently good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Alister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Mc Alister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mc Alister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.