We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok deli..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mc Alister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mc Alister's Deli
401 Cool Springs Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067
(615) 771-7380
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 327 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,325 reviews 1,325 reviews
902 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 272 cities Reviews in 272 cities
478 helpful votes 478 helpful votes
“An ok deli..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We go mostly in the winter but my son loves the baked potatoes that are the size of your head. Literally that big.. They can be a miela for two people. Crazy.. The ice tea is good and I like the soups..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent food but not the normal deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've eaten at many of the McAlister's Delis (there's one in Pigeon Forge, too!) and they always have great food. Their baked potatoes are some of the best in the business. Their lemonade leaves much to be desired but everything else I've had there has been excellent. I have no problem giving them an Excellent rating!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Have visited Mc Alister's Deli locations in Indiana, but this was our first visit to this location. It did not disappoint. The caesar salad was really good and tasted as it has in other locations, and the baked potato was filling but delicious. If you have not tried Mc Alister's, get here. Reasonable prices, good food, and friendly service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere, food is OK not amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

have had several freshly made sandwiches and salads, excellent service but sometimes the sandwiches are a bit dull (like the french dip).

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashvegas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“upscale deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

consistent food and each and every location. never a bad sandwich

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Alister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Mc Alister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mc Alister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.