We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ranked #1 on our trip with party of 4” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant

Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant
120 4th Ave South, Downtown Franklin, Franklin, TN 37064-2622
615-794-5527
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 324 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Welcome to Puckett’s! Founded in the fifties, people have been congregating at Puckett’s for over a half a century. We’ve updated a bit, added some recipes from our family and friends, and thrown in some great live music. But it’s still Puckett’s Grocery... nothing too fancy,but everything good. It’s where the locals go for real food, real people and real fun.Consider Puckett’s for private party rentals and catering needs.
Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ranked #1 on our trip with party of 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

On a road trip from Michigan to Nashville for the first time I used the Trip advisor AP and the internet for planning. Even though Puckett's got great reviews it exceeded our expectations. On the way home we ranked all the restaurants we ate at over a 6 day period and Puckett's was number 1 for all 4 of us! We had pulled pork sandwiches, fried chicken, sweet potato fries and more. When we were done and couldn't decide if we wanted dessert, oh knew we wanted it but were full, the waitress sweetest thing ever says "oh just sit a bit" . No rushing us out we sat and then ordered the best sizzling apple pie and a crumble. We also spent the rest of the vacation and every day since saying "just sit a bit". Great food, great experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    201
    63
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Puckett's Grocery and Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed Puckett's very much. It is a unique experience and the food is very good. I highly recommend it. Great place to just sit and look at things in shelves on walls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I am a regular at this place and love their cheeseburgers, sweet potatoe fries, salads, cobbler and just about anything they make. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great entertainment. If you plan on going to an evening show, reservations are suggested or you might not get it. The staff is great and you always feel welcome! They aim to please!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great southern food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for great southern food, try Puckett's Grocery and Restaurant in Franklin, Tennesee. They have the best fried green beans and live music as well. And while you are there take a look around Franklin it is a really lovely little town with lots of history.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We decided on a whim to eat at Puckett's around 5:30 on a weekday. It wasn't too crowded and there was no wait. Comfortable atmosphere, and we had the privilege of hearing David Parr play the Chapman Stick. My husband had the fried green tomato sandwich and I had the country fried chicken - it was incredible, and the very definition of comfort food! We got to Franklin right as all of the shops were closing, so we didn't do much except eat, but Puckett's was well worth the trip!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.