We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bunganut Pig Restaurant

Bunganut Pig Restaurant
1143 Columbia Avenue, Franklin, TN 37064
615.794.4777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 324 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American, German, Irish, British
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great entertainment and good food , Love the feel of an English pub! The service is always good and I Love the steak and biscuits.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just raised prices by 20 - 50%”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Bunganut Pig was one of my favorite local spots. Good food. The reason we went there often was mainly value for money. The owners have now removed our reason for going there. They have raised ALL food and most drink prices overnight by 20 - 50%. AN appetizer that was $8...is now $12. A burger that was $8...is now $11. A glass of wine that was $8...is now $12+. What the heck?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eat outside if it is a nice day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had some great cheeseburgers here after we toured the Lotz house. they have a number of tables outside and it was a beautiful day when we were there. Looks like this might be a fun place at night too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Hope it was an off day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was my second visit to the Bunganut Pig. When I was there in July, I had a great lunch and great service. The homemade chips were outstanding on that visit. Knew I wanted to return on my next visit. I did return for lunch at the end of September. Most of the tables were reserved for a tour group that kept delaying their arrival. We grabbed the only unoccupied table that wasn't reserved. After waiting a long time for service, we ordered our meals. The homemade chips weren't available...disappointing. We ordered the bacon-burger sliders. The tour group arrived and our dismal service went to almost no service. Our bacon-burger sliders arrived with no bacon. I had a difficult time catching our waiter's attention. When the small side of bacon arrived, it was delivered by a non-wait staff member. The food was good but not as good as on my first visit. I will give it one more try on my next visit...knowing that any one can have a bad day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Strange name, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great atmosphere and excellent food. If you visit the Lotz house you get 10 % off. Very nice outdoor patio if you can take the heat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunganut Pig Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bunganut Pig Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunganut Pig Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.