We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Champagne Vinaigrette Dressing out of this World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J Alexander's Restaurant

J Alexander's Restaurant
1721 Galleria Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-1602
615-771-7779
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 324 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Monticello, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Champagne Vinaigrette Dressing out of this World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is my second time to dine at this restaurant. The staff were kind, considerate, and efficient. But it was the dressing that brought me back. I have a milk allergy and so many places just offer the standard dressings. I explained the allergy and the waiter immediately suggested this dressing. It was wonderful. If they bottled it I would would buy it. My husband was pleased with the meals and the portion size. The wait staff was efficient without trying to be your best friend. I will go again whenever I am in the Memphis area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    57
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good & a step above most!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a great restaurant. Quality food, low lighting for ambience & overall always bangin! Wish they expanded their menu a bit, but still 1 of my go to spots in Cool Springs.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently excellent food in a pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have been a customer of J Alexander's in Franklin for years. Their food is consistently excellent; the restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere; their servers always give you the best service. I would like them to be a little more varied in their menu selections. You should definitely give this restaurant a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wi
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our table had a wide range of entrées, from burgers, fish, steak Maui, and filet. All were presented and served to the exact way of preparation we asked our server. The orzo and wild rice is a must have. If that wasn't enough, the carrot cake we shared for dessert, was served warm with the frosted topping melting as we were eating....saying it was delicious does not do it justice.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

J. Alexanders has quickly become my favorite restaurant in the Cool Springs area. Good, consistent food. Interesting, different dishes that never disappoint. Fantastic salads and steaks! I just love this place! Only wish it was easier to get in to. Call-ahead seating is a big help during busy times to cut your wait time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Alexander's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to J Alexander's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J Alexander's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.