We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in the Server! Food excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
1712 Galleria Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-6186
615-771-7002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #164 of 324 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Iowa
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Disappointed in the Server! Food excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband's steak was excellent; however, the server did not remove our dishes when he presented presented the bill. So we needed to move the used dishes over to the other side of the table so my husband could take care of checking the credit card slip, and signing. I encouraged my husband to leave a small tip, and he said "Maybe it is not the waiter's fault - perhaps he wasn't trained correctly on how to do his job. I am giving him the right percentage for our meal."

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Kentucky
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Macaroni Grill is consistent from location to location. This one is no exception. Fast, courteous, professional service -- good portions -- great taste -- pleasant surroundings. Will probably go back when in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Macaroni Grill always had excellent food and the service is always good. On occasion an opera will come in and sing for the diners - a real treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Service was good. Sea Bass and Salmon were excellent and the appetizers were all great. There were many students eating there because of a local prom, as well as many customers, however, the service was excellent and there were no problems.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Food was horrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We waited so long for someone to seat us and it's not like they had a full crowd, once we were seated our waitress took our order it took forever to get our food and once it came out it was cold. I thought it would worth the wait, but it wasn't this restaurant use to be good back in the day I'm not sure what happen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.