We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TIME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
1722 Galleria Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-6210
+1 615-778-1321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 324 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian, Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mallory Lane
Transit: Franklin Transit Authority bus stop at Cool Springs shopping district.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT TIME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a great time! The service and atmosphere are hard to beat. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The white sangria was very good. The meal (all of it) was awesome! Wish I had more time to spend in Franklin. I'd love to share a meal with my son here. He'd love the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overall a so so experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

While the food was really good I still feel it's a bit overpriced for what you get. They tout the family style restaurant yet you have to order pasta separately from your entrée. I mean come on now. Other than that I have no complaints.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Offensive Waiter-Mediocre Food-Poor Management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Previous visits to Bucca here and elsewhere have been satisfactory; but today's visit to the Cool Springs/Franklin location was the absolute worst. Waiter was under the impression he was an entertainer and not there to provide service. The fact that an automatic 18% gratuity was added to the bill due party size added insult to injury. I would have left him nothing. Combative, insulting, and infatuated with inner city ghetto sub-culture language, the waiter made a complete jerk of himself and was insensitive to the fact that in addition to screwing the order up, he ruined a get together among friends celebrating a siblings return after long absence. He oversold others in party on "large- family" portions resulting in an enormous bill considering the quality of the food. Everyone else (9) served before we found out our order wasn't even submitted. Absolute waste of dining dollars and time. Had this guy been a waiter in NYC, CHI, MIA and pulled his routine with the wrong party, he would have risked ending up in the dumpster.

Never again Bucca. I'll spend my money at Magianno's where the food is better and the staff is professional and well trained.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the location in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Will go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Very original food served in a fun atmosphere. You start out walking through their kitchen then sit down and get ready for great food surrounded by amazing memorabilia. All dishes are made for two so get ready to negotiate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Real Italian food! great portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is actually the real italian food!
Pro's
Portions are huge! you can share almost any dish!
(that cuts the prices in half)
Decoration is amazing!
You crossed the kitchen on your way in
Service has been really good any time we went
Easy to get there, just 2 blocks out of Cool Springs Mall
Down
We asked for tiramisu, it wasn't good, seems it was previously frozen and thawed..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buca di Beppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.