We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, casual bar ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewhouse South

Brewhouse South
1855 Galleria Boulevard, Franklin, TN 37067
(615) 778-1860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 297 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fun, casual bar ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I recently came to drink, snack on appetizers, and play darts. We got an itch to play darts one night and Brewhouse South is the only place we could think of that wouldn't be thick with smoke. We had a fun time doing something out of the ordinary. We tried the local beer flights and chips and queso. My wife loves queso, but LOVED this queso. They have a several feet of beer on tap. Looking forward to going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good selection of beers on tap.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Slightly above average bar food for Franklin. Excellent selection of beers on tap. Good service for a bar in the area, atmosphere is faux divey.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pub Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Brewhouse, probably known best for its beer, has great pub food. Especially the burgers. Everything is cooked to order and they have great sides. We go often.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Have always experienced very tasty food and friendly service at this establishment (and the other Brewhouse locations in the Nashville vicinity). There is a variety of options on the menu. This is not the place to go for a quiet, romantic dinner because this restaurant has TVs everywhere showing sports, the music is loud, and the entire place is dimly lit. However, if you desire plenty of good food at reasonable prices, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great for game day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a delicious meal, my mother had a chicken quesadilla and I had a very tasty chicken dish. They have over 50 brews on tap - excellent choice. The only issue we had was the noise level - it was extremely loud and it was not crowded. I recommend going but take your earplugs and plan to not chat with your friends.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhouse South also viewed

 

Been to Brewhouse South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewhouse South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.