We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nacho's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swankys Taco Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Swankys Taco Shop
1175 Meridian Blvd # 106, Franklin, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 324 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great nacho's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The service was great and the food was very fresh and yummy. I ordered the nacho's and they were huge. I was only able to eat about half of them. Very tasty. I love the fact that I can add each item that I what to my nacho's. A freind of mine ordered taco's and she was able to build her taco's just the way she wanted them. Great place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance but food lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Swankys in Memphis have much better food! Service was good. Margaritas were very weak. Not worth the money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Try to make it to Swanky's each time I visit the area!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love building my own taco's....one is not enough, three is too many!!!! Margarita's are good. Nothing about this place gets RAVE reviews, but nothing at all bad. I am a repeat customer, plan to repeat in the future, excellent concept, it all works well together. Great place to go when you are not looking for the long night out...but, you don't want fast food either. I know this review does not read like it is an awesome place, BUT, really it is....I LOVE IT, I just cannot tell you what it is about it that it makes it special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome solo dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stumbled into swankys on accident and sat at the bar alone. I didn't explore their drink specials but the food was great and the bartender service was exceptional. This place has a very nice atmosphere and appeared to be VERY clean. Will be visiting again in the future.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had the grilled fish tacos and chorizo won tons. Both were tasty, and the latter is an inventive spin on a Chinese restaurant staple. The feel borders on fast food, so the service isn't meant to be overly attentive. Good spot for decent, well-priced food for lunch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swankys Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Swankys Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swankys Taco Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.