We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best happy hour in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bricktop's

Bricktop's
1576 West McEwen Drive 37067, Franklin, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 297 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best happy hour in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant is conveniently located, and has the best happy hour in town with excellent house wines and a happy hour bar menu that will fill you up, but not drain your pocket book. All the staff is very helpful and they even have a large lounge area you can reserve for larger groups, but still reap the benefits of their happy hour menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    35
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Minimalistic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We ordered seafood, the trout was served with a flavorful topping, heavy on the capers, but the portion was thin. The grouper was good but the crabmeat topping was cold. The water served was barely cold with no ice. There was no type of bread offered while we waited.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved the sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Shrimp Tempura sushi was out of this world.....I was VERY pleased with it. My sister had the fresh guacamole and it was incredible as well, and my brother-in-law's lobster bisque was to die for. Each item we ordered was amazing. Would definitely return to this restaurant over and over.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Ranch dressing is awesome and the chicken with capers was very good. The staff is very polite. Great place to go on a date night. Chocolate chip cookie was awesome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Interesting menu selection in nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have been to Bricktops multiple times over the last few months for both lunch and dinner. I have been doing some business in Franklin and Bricktops is in good location to my hotel and office. The menu had selection of dependable American type food with Southern influence plus sushi which is very random. I have not had sushi but I heard it was good. The best appetizer is the deviled eggs. There is selection of salads, sandwiches/burgers, entrees including steaks. The steak are better than average. There is large selection of sides with multiple veggie options. The bar area is nice to sit out if you are by yourself. Plus, there is nice large outdoor seating area that is covered. The restaurant is good for business lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricktop's also viewed

 

Been to Bricktop's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bricktop's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.