We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place I've Ever Stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Farm Bed & Board

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Moon Farm Bed & Board
4441 North Chapel Road, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Franklin B&B and Inns
Hawaii
1 review
“Best Place I've Ever Stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

The Blue Moon farm is located just south of Nashville in the rolling green horse country near Franklin.. Serene setting easy to find ..across from country legend George Jone's ranch.. a friendly greeting from Bob and Susan the owners who showed me to the private guest cottage.. A completely self contained.. tastefully decorated in the best of the old and the new.. plush king sized bed and amazing bath (have to see it) full kitchen with a frig full of food.. private decks and reading areas. an occasional dear or wild turkey walking across the spacious grounds.. to sum up... Best Place I ever stayed.... Drew Womack

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
45
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

The cottage, the bed, the bath, the fireplace, the view---all fabulous. However, the owner was out of town the two nights we visited, and the personal service so raved about by others was missing. No one greeted us--notes were taped to the door and table. Towels and spa robes were missing, cell phone contact with the owner's assistant, who was also out of town, resulted in these items being replaced. The ceiling fan over the bed needed to be cleaned, cooking utensils were missing, pans were dusty. Overall appearance just seemed to indicate that the cottage was not thoroughly cleaned before our visit. The stocked pantry and refrig/freezer were good, but there were prepared breakfast entrees only for the first night. I sent an email when we got back from our trip to tell the owner of these things, she was very nice in her response back offering special care for a future visit. Just did not seem to be a "five star" experience" to go along with the "five star" price. Reading all the other reviews, maybe our experience was just a fluke? Unsure if I would recommend this B&B to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

Beautifully appointed, this Bed and Breakfast is sure to please. I especially enjoyed the bed, it sucks you right in.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg MO
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

Peaceful, comfortable, private. I've seen a lot of B&Bs, and Blue Moon Farm is really tops. It's private - I didn't feel the need to pull the shades. Super romantic amenities (wish my wife had been along) - air-jet tub, a choice of 4(!) shower options (I liked the rain shower best). Super-comfy bed, top-notch linens, thick towels, plenty of space. A really wide choice of snacks & food - I had the cook-your-own breakfast casserole for supper, and a Moon Pie with an RC Cola (mine). What could be more Southern?

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

This was the perfect way to celebrate my wife's birthday. We loved the stocked kitchen, fabulous breakfast, gorgeous view, expansive bathroom/bedroom, and wonderful hospitality. A great way to relax and recharge!

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, TN
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

My wife and I were looking for a quiet place to spend New Year's Eve, away from loud parties, fireworks, and drunk drivers. The perfect location turned out to be less than an hour's drive from our home. The cottage at Blue Moon Farms is in a remote location, surrounded by trees and pastures, but relatively near the city of Franklin.

Among the memorable highlights were the luxurious shower and large tub located next to a glassed-in gas fireplace. The refridgerator and pantry were stocked with an impressive variety of food and drink. Don't overlook the "hidden" door between the bathroom and the sitting area.

The owners obviously take pride in the quality of their cottage and provide great value for the price. As other guests have noted, this is a truly exceptional experience and well worth the cost..

  • Liked — The large tub and amazing shower. The kitchen was a close second.
  • Disliked — THere wasn't anything we were less than delighted with.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collinwood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

My husband just returned from Iraq and he had promised me a trip to somewhere speical. I don't believe I could put into words just how beautiful this place is or how wonderful our host was to us. Susan makes every little detail special, just like a fairy tale come true. You can make this your most romantic, beautiful, special time and you can enjoy the tranquility of the moment watching the sun come up from different places, it is marvelous.
You are only a few minutes from the big city, but who wants to leave this little piece of heaven!!!!!! We can't wait to go back.
Jenny and Robert

  • Liked — Our host made it so easy and the place is so beautiful, if you get a chance to visit, it is worth it.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Moon Farm Bed & Board? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Farm Bed & Board

Address: 4441 North Chapel Road, Franklin, TN 37067
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of personal service and complete privacy! Susan & Bob are your Innkeepers and Concierges to your perfect getaway. We reside on the property so we personally prepare your Guest House before your arrival, stock it with lovely amenities and discreetly remain in the distance unless you ring the service bell.Enjoy the quiet side of country life? Want to stay where the stars go to hide from the public? Occasionally want to step out and enjoy the local music scene? You can have it all within a few minutes reach from our front door. We are the closest private cottage rental to all the happennings in Historic downtown Franklin and the honky tonks of Nashville. Go explore, then wind down the long gravel drive and let all your cares melt away as you shift into 'chillaxin' mode, a favorite frequent guest describes it here; "Blue Moon Farm is my happy place" she says.What will you say? Come make memories here.One Private Cottage, One Couple, One Special Occasion...Once In A Blue Moon."Blue moon... you knew just what I was there for..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Farm Bed & Board, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Moon Farm Bed & Board to your Saves list