We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1874 West McEwen Drive, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is fantastic, providing dinner, a great breakfast, and free popcorn and soda. For the price, the meals provided make this hotel a bargain. Accommodations are new, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay nowhere but here if I visit this town again.

Room Tip: The hotel does have several floors, so a lower level floor would be preferential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    66
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
186
133
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I usually do not write reviews until after checked out. But this time, I made an exception and place my review while I am staying in my room at the Drury Plaza.

This is a new construction which for sure added to the over arrival experience. The staffs are very attentive and there are definitely plenty of them! I am staying in a suite that is on par with the Embassy Suite. The bathroom is well lit, very clean, and probably larger than many master bathroom on newer houses.

The hot breakfast quality is about the same as other 'platinum elite' lounge, which is much better than many other bed/breakfast locations. The evening kick back hours really would allow you to 'kickback' and relax after a long day's work. Oh, yes, and you get plenty of attentive staffs there as well.

I am a lifetime Platinum Elite at one chain and a Diamond elite at another chain. I stayed here because my paying client asked me to give Drury Plaza a try. It is my fist time staying at this location and I am impressed. I would definite stay here again. I travel almost every week and stay at various hotels at least three weeks out of a month. I would definitely look for other Drury plaza on my next trips and highly recommend others platinum members elsewhere to give Drury Plaza in Franklin TN a try.

Room Tip: First time staying here, my room's window is toward the front of the building. Very quiet. Out s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

was there for business and brought my family along. Perfect stay. they offer everything for business and family stay. I loved the staff who was extremely helpful. The breakfast and dinners were superb. The rooms most comfortable and very clean. Just a great stay - will seek out Drury Plaza Hotels from now on!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We travel with our two dogs so we always try to find pet friendly hotel. Drury Inn chain has been one of our first choices since they don't charge additionally for pets. We found this new Drury Hotel in Franklin, TN, which is within reasonable distance to Nashville (our destination).

The look is completely different from regular Drury Inn; this one has more about 7 stories and it's HUGE. Regular Drury Inn only has one or two staffs standing by at the lobby, but this new Drury Hotel changes its style to high end hotel which has many staffs welcoming you and checking you in quickly at the lobby. Besides, they have happy hour between 5 and 7 pm and each customer can enjoy 3 alcohol drinks for free, with multiple choices such as red wine, white wine, cocktails, etc. Never mention that during the happy hour they also provide snacks and other drinks so you basically can feed yourself fully on site without going out for food.

This hotel also enhances its facilities including much bigger swimming pool (indoor and outdoor) and gym. By the hotel there's a high school and there's plenty of field and grass for you to walk the dog. It also continues its tradition of providing great varieties of breakfast.

Overall it's really satisfying and comfy to stay in this Drury Hotel. I highly recommend people to stay in this one, even without a pet

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and had high expectations from the great reviews that led us to stay here. Expectations were met and surpassed. Great customer service and breakfast was best I've had; including the great staff working the breakfast area which was the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered. Usually stay in smaller hotels due to poor service/quality typical of larger hotels, but that was not the case of this place! Only small complaint is that the popcorn was out when we returned at 9:45 on Friday night (believe popcorn was to 10, but we didn't ask anyone; sure they would have made some more if we asked!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice hotel. Beautiful lobby. Breakfast area is great with comfortable tables and booths for seating. The breakfast menu was fabulous with everything from hot items in steam trays to fruit and cereal. They also had a soda machine with a number of different beverages. They have an evening snack time even on the weekends. The room was nice. The refrigerator had food in it when I arrived but after a call to the front desk, housekeeping was there to clean it up within five minutes. We were attending an event at The Factory at Franklin and this hotel was very convenient. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. The hotel accommodated us with adjoining rooms. The beds were comfortable, the full breakfast was free and the whole facility was clean and up-to-date. The hotel is located just off Highway 65, and very convenient for trips into Nashville. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Address: 1874 West McEwen Drive, Franklin, TN 37067
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.