We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1874 West McEwen Drive, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Elizabethtown, KY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is very impressive. It looks like it would be a high dollar hotel, but the price is absolutely wonderful! And the hotel is pristine. Our room was immaculate, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Tons of food at breakfast. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again! Awesome experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    58
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
152
110
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Stayed in the king suite with the pull out sofa bed. I took the sofa bed only to find out when it was time for bed that there were dirty sheets & covers still on there. I called down to the front desk and they "comped" our 1st night due to this fact.
The walls are way to "thin" you can hear EVERYTHING that goes on in the next room.
Overall, the place was super nice with great views. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family stopped at the Drury in Franklin, TN during a road trip from Indiana to Florida. We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The restaurant attached to the hotel looked to be very nice, though we did not get a chance to eat there. The hotel provides free soft drinks and fresh popcorn to guests until 10pm (I think). Our room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was very nice, and provided much more than most standard hotel breakfasts. We have already decided we would stay there again on our next trip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthCentral Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The new (2012) Drury at Franklin TN right along I65 is an excellent facility to stay over night or even longer times. It is well appointed (much like all Hamptons) and has a good restaurant (Granite City) attached to it. It is not the most expensive of furnishings but very adequate to keep their costs down. If you are north or south bound on I65 and Franklin TN is near an over night stay I would stop here again. They handled a very large spring break crowd with ease even huge number of people at breakfast did not bother them - kept plenty of good food available. It was obvious they were used to very large crowds.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had the opprtunity to stay at the Drury Plaza for one night on March 29, 2013. Absolutely wonderful. The most comfortable King size bed in the hotel industry. Staff personnel are top notch and go the extra mile to satisfy the hotel guests. Highly recommend this Drury for your traveling comfort.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place to stay. We stopped over on road trip from Ohio to Fla. They have a friendly staff and the beds are amazing. The place was packed with springbreakers, but staff handled it nicely. Will book again on next trip to Nashville area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our priorities at a hotel are: comfortable bed; quiet and clean room; healthy and tasty included breakfast; welcoming and helpful staff. We rated the Franklin Drury a ten on all counts. But, what put it over the top for us, was an enlightened pet policy so we could have our beloved dog with us at no extra charge. However Drury is sensitive to those misguided souls who don't like pets as there are some common sense pet rules, such as not being allowed in public spaces. But wait, that's not all. Even better were the free drinks and munchies in the evening and a varied breakfast selection including pancakes literally hot off the griddle set up in the breakfast room. So much for that healthy breakfast. All this at a decent price that is important for us retirees who travel extensively. If I had to find something negative to say, I guess it would be the very sleek and modern granite/marble lobby. We found it a bit cold and unwelcoming and the noises echoed off all the hard surfaces.

We were also very impressed that the hotel manager took the time on a Sunday morning to walk through the breakfast room and greet the guests. I've never seen that in a mid priced hotel. We told him we would abandon Marriott if Drury would build some hotels along the I-95 route that we frequently travel.

Room Tip: We weren't prepared for it, but bring your swimsuit. The pool is half indoors and half outdoors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Address: 1874 West McEwen Drive, Franklin, TN 37067
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.