We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of my trip to Tennessee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallery 202

Gallery 202
202 2nd Avenue, Franklin, TN 37064
615-472-1134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in Franklin
Type: Art Galleries, Shopping
Attraction details
Redlands, CA
1 review
“The highlight of my trip to Tennessee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Amazing gallery to visit. As soon as I entered Gallery 202 I felt at home. Normally in galleries and museums one might feel put off from the vibe of the establishment or the unfriendly employees watching your every move. In Gallery 202 Kelly makes you feel as if we were long lost friends, he kindly explained the entire history of the fantastic original building that he's in and each artist that has work shown throughout the gallery, including his own. Kelly and his partner have collected a beautiful gallery of works that perfectly reflect the nature and beauty of the area surrounding them. I was entranced by Kelly and his gorgeous soul, and forgot about my entire day of plans, I will be honest that I don't regret getting lost for hours in this magical little house of history and amazing upcoming artist. I recommend visiting Gallery 202 whenever in Tennessee and be sure to leave at least 2 hours of your time to meet Kelly and learn all about the Gallery, it was a life changing experience for me.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Quintessential Franklin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A visit to Gallery 202 is a showcase of the unique character of historic Franklin, Tennessee. Restored historic home, Check! Wonderful southern hospitality of Kelly and Jim, Check! Front porch community always present and always friendly, Check! The creative inspiration, wit, wisdom, and talent of artists (though not all Southerners by birth, certainly in spirit), Check!
A "do not miss" when you are in town, Check!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always eye-opening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fun gallery to visit. Always new things, even artist at work and sometimes he is mentoring young talent! Kelly is always warm and friendly, making us feel at home. The variety is amazing! One of those places that yells at you......"If you want it, you better get it now!" Always a pleasure. Won't go to Franklin and ever forget to check it out!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not to miss welcoming art gallery in a beautiful and historic building.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Kelly and Jim do an amazing job of welcoming visitors into a showcase historic building full of paintings, sculpture, jewelry, and furniture. Not to be missed when in Franklin, and worth going out of the way for on the first friday of each month during the Franklin Art Scene.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallery202, Owner at Gallery 202, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Gallery 202!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you are visiting historic Franklin, TN, you should carve out time to stop by Gallery 202. You will be glad you did. The gallery is located in the historic and meticulously restored Clouston Hall. The owners, Kelly and Jim, roll out the welcome mat and embrace you like a long lost friend. On display is a variety of art from local and regional artists and includes paintings, sculpture and jewelry. Be sure to have them tell you about the history of the house, and whatever you do, don't offend the spirits that inhabit the building!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallery 202 also viewed

 

Been to Gallery 202? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallery 202, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.