We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Birmingham, Alabama, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Value Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I didn't realize that being "pet friendly" meant that all rooms were "pet" rooms. I am not a pet person, however, I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms very clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Easy to get to historic downtown Franklin. Only one exit from huge mall area with lots of restaurant choices. Nothing fancy but this hotel was a wonderful find for me.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
6
6
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and if you needed something they took care of it right away. Breakfast there was not the best. If I can't find another place to stay in this area I would stay here but I hope to find another hotel.

Room Tip: if this is all that is available, any bottom floor room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first saw the place, wasn't sure what we were getting because it doesn't look so great; however, it was clean enough and the bed and pillows were actually comfortable. The breakfast was "okay" at best. Next time, I will try another hotel first, but if I want to stay at this Exit and can't find anything else, then I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

If this place would have been $10 cheaper, I would have maybe given it a higher review.

Everything was acceptable. but nothing to go "woo hoo" about. The breakfast was sub-standard; but the cleanliness of the location was above standard.

Would stay there again, but would consider other options as well.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Unfortunately this "Inn" left me with so little impact I cannot recall that much about it other than a few notes I made. The property is well used (but not worn out) but my room was "better than I expected." Usual accouterments,; room laid out well. Not the "Ritz," but by no means a "flop house either. Would I stay again, yes. Would I recommend to a friend? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were concerned about the hotel based on the reviews, this is one time I wished I would have listened. The other review mentioned the lack of curb appeal, it's downright scary. There were a bunch of unsavory men around and my daughter wanted to swim in the pool, my husband went with her and they came back very quickly. The area is not the best to say the least. As for the rooms, the pillows were small and very soft, the mattresses were lumpy. Keep going a little further to anywhere but here.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We needed a last minute hotel for one night in the area and I almost didn't book this one but the reviews sold me so I told myself I would be honest with my review.

First, the curb appeal just isn't there at all. If I was alone, I would be scared to stay there as a single female. Second, the outside paint is peeling on all the underside of the covered areas and the walkways just look very old. It was a non-smoking room but it still stunk. The bathroom grossed me out (around the toilet area) and the pillows on the bed were little squares.

The free breakfast had the basics. Nothing fancy. As far as hot goes, they had biscuits and white gravy then pastries, waffle maker, cereals, etc.
I would stay at other Quality Inns, but personally, if I traveled to Franklin again, I would spend $50 or so more and stay at a nicer hotel. I do not feet this hotel was worth even close to what I spent on the night.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1307 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 65 in historic Franklin. The CoolSprings Galleria mall, the historic Carnton Plantation, the scenic Natchez Trace Parkway, and the Factory at Franklin shopping, dining and entertainment complex are minutes from this Franklin hotel. The Nashville International Airport is 20 miles away.Points of interest in the nearby city of Nashville include:•Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum•Nashville Convention Center•Tennessee State University•Grand Ole Opry music hall•Gaylord Entertainment Center. The hotel is close to many challenging golf courses and several shopping options. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Franklin, TN hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like:•Free deluxe continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (nightly fee)Guests will enjoy a free weekday newspaper, relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool. Access to fax and copy services in the business center is offered for added convenience. All guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, voice mail and cable television.In addition, some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers visiting the Franklin area. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Franklin
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.