We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised by other reviews!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4207 Franklin Commons Ct, Franklin, TN 37064   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
franklin
1 review
“Surprised by other reviews!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2007

Really surprised by the other reviews. For the price the king suite has really nice adjoining room. Quite clean and very well lit. Nice breakfast also.

Only negatives were the slow internet access and not so outwardly friendly staff.

  • Liked — adjoining room for king suite
  • Disliked — unfriendly staff and slow internet
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    77
    66
    47
    64
See reviews for
160
63
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2007

I expected this La Quinta to be nicer than it was. It was not as nice or clean as I would have expected for a national chain. However, it was about the only hotel in the area with an indoor pool, and since we were just passing through on the way from Wisconsin to Alabama, it was nice to have a place for the kids to swim and burn off steam after that long ride.

The breakfast was minimal, but OK. The staff was fairly nice. For just a 1 night stay it was alright, but wouldn't have wanted to have an extended stay there.

  • Liked — Indoor Pool
  • Disliked — Could be cleaner
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2007

We arrived with our dog at the La Quinta at 8:30pm. We were immediately concerned upon arrival - "wet paint" signs were everywhere and there was a sign about the pool being closed. The pool was the sole reason for choosing this hotel over another. Deciding to roll with it, we went to our room where we immediately noticed a dirty toilet. B/c of the late hour, we just cleaned it quickly. Seeing no listings for restaurants in the room, I called the front desk and was told that there was a list but it wouldn't be available for 15min. (??)After waiting, I went to the front desk and found a notebook full of copies of the restaurant guide. I swiped one and went back to the room where I found my husband completely grossed out b/c of the air conditioning unit. There was no cover and green mold was covering the inside tray. Still attempting to salvage this experience, I went again to the front desk to have someone clean it or get another room. The lady behind the counter told me that she was the only one there and couldn't leave the desk -- I (!) would have to tell the cleaning people when they got there -- and to be sure to catch them early!! (is this my job!?!) Then we were given a key to look at another room -- it was also gross and filthy. Returning to our room we noticed holes in the walls and stained bedding. Needless to say - that was the last straw. Calling other hotels in the area, all were booked or did not accept pets and we had to stay with friends.

  • Liked — Location, Pets Allowed
  • Disliked — Dirty rooms, no customer service
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2007

***PET OWNERS BEWARE***---They advertise pet friendly---pets welcome--- BUT BEWARE. They have a LEGAL RELEASE that you sign when you check in, and they don't tell you about it until you're there. There is a **$50** DEPOSIT requested on the release, 1 small dog policy, pets can not bark, and, pets CANNOT be left in rooms. It was 20 degrees when we were there. How can you leave a pet in a car, in that temperature. And what about the hot summer months. When you advertise pet friendly, you have to expect these issues. We found this hotel to be the most UNFRIENDLY PET hotel we have stayed in!!!! ***BEWARE***

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2006

If you have stayed at La Quinta before you know that they are a bit above average as far as national chains go. I assume this use to be a Baymount inn before the name change. It is a older hotel, smaller rooms no big suites but comfortable. Great location in Franklin right off the 64 freeway. A simple thing like asking for more heat in the indoor pool for our little girl was taken care of right away. We will stay there again

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2006

LaQuinta in Franklin, Tennessee is just "okay". I paid over $115 for three people, and we did feel safe since everyone enters the hotel rooms from the lobby. However, they accept pets. A woman brought a small dog in a carrier to her room, and I could hear it yapping from our room and the hallway. However, I would add that the rooms and halls smelled surprisingly fresh and you could not detect a hint of pets or smoke.

The biggest pet peeve I had (and a true reflection of the declining service in America) is that although I paid EXTRA for three people, we found in the morning that we had bath towels for two people. (Why charge extra for threepeople, if you are getting the amenities for two? ) I was appalled when we called the front desk and politely told them we didn't have enough towels, they said "Come to the front desk and get more."

To me, this is EXTREMELY third rate. Who wants to get out of their sleeping clothes, put on fresh clothes, just to walk to the front desk and get towels so you can go back and take a shower? It's the little things like this that make or break a hotel, and truthfully, it overshadowed anything else about our stay. How hard would it be for the desk clerk to calculate how many guests are booking the room and give them an extra set of towels at check-in?

If I have to go to the front desk to get more towels, I'll also continue to drive further next time and choose another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2005

This is now owned and in the process of being remodeled by la quinta. Our room was remodeled and comfortable. The pool and hot tub is enclosed and was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Address: 4207 Franklin Commons Ct, Franklin, TN 37064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville-Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin La Quinta
La Quinta Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.