We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Sept. 2011” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4207 Franklin Commons Ct, Franklin, TN 37064   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
“Stay in Sept. 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The location is great, couple of blocks from the freeway,Crackerbarrel is next door,easy access to and from the property, the rooms are well cared for and clean. Service is quick and tasks are done well.

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    77
    66
    47
    64
See reviews for
160
63
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is an older hotel, which in and of itself isn't a problem for me...I have stayed in many older hotels that were comfortable and well-maintained.
This isn't that kind of place.
This is old, dirty hotel...the kind of place where you don't want to take your shoes off.
I should have turned around and walked out when I saw the dirty lobby area...the floors were filthy. Then, there was the charming elevator with grime smeared and splattered all over the walls and floor. My shoes actually stuck to the floor.
The room was dingy and poorly lit...which was probably a GOOD thing... I shudder to think what I might have seen under better lighting conditions.
There was no microwave or fridge. The bed was very hard and the pillows were lumpy. Tv channel selection was poor. The carpet was worn and grimy.
I couldn't get the thermostat to work right which left me alternating between freezing and broiling.
All in all...a poor night's rest. There was a free breakfast...I didn't try it. Couldn't wait to check out.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Quinta_GM1034, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
We apologize for the conditions you encountered while at our hotel. Areas are constantly cleaned and maintained and floors shampooed. The beds are recent additions and although we haven't had any problems with them in the past - we will see if some are not holding up. Pillows are also updated constantly, and changed out as needed. We will make sure all rooms are equally clean and updated for every guest. We appreciate the comments to make sure we are consistent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Franklin/Nashville. Great price for the room, no pet fee, plenty of sidewalks and areas to walk the dog. Public areas (lobby, breakfast, pool,hallways) were a little worn, but just fine for the rate. Takes about 20 minutes to get to downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had a large comfortable room, but the whole place needs a good deep cleaning, especially the public areas. Lots of dogs, too. They bark a lot when someone knocks on room doors.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be clean and in good order. This time we found stained hallway carpets and the room was not clean, sat down at the desk and saw that on the side of the furniture that holds the tv, someone had spilled a red liquid and it had dried and was still there. The breakfast was minimal and the front desk person was also doing breakfast, and was putting minimal food out and the food was running out often.

Room Tip: Asked for a first floor and got it. Very little o.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

I arrived at 10pm and went to room. The room temp was 51 degrees so I adjusted the thermostat and waited and waited about 30 min... well, it went up to a balmy 52 degrees so I called the front desk. The man immediately came and brought me keys to a new room which was nearby. He was very nice and accommodating and the newer room was great- clean and comfortable and warm.. lol.
My only complaint about the place that the breakfast selections were not that great and there was no COFFEE.. well, the kitchen area ran out when I was there at 630am and there was none being made and it was VERY cold out so I went to the local gas station for some instead. Again, not a big big deal...
Also, book a room ONLINE because I noticed it's 10.00 more per night (or it was for me) when I showed up w/o a reservation...
I would recommend to someone looking for a clean basic place close to most things in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

For $65/night I got a clean, convenient room. Free Wi Fi. Treadmill in workout room. Basic cold breakfast included. No problems. Great deal for the money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Address: 4207 Franklin Commons Ct, Franklin, TN 37064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville-Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin La Quinta
La Quinta Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.