We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad I chose to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7120 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So glad I chose to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I'm a Canadian who drove from Ontario to Florida for spring break with my husband and two daughters. This hotel was a little more than halfway and I chose it because Franklin had a lot to offer (thought it would be nice to stretch our legs after the drive at the Cool Springs Mall right next door).

I was leery about staying here to be honest because I'd never heard of this chain of hotel. Well my goodness I'm glad we did. I cannot say enough good things about this lovely hotel. I have never slept in such a comfortable bed and the room (whole hotel) was spotless.

Thank you Country Inn & Suites for the lovely home away from home. Franklin is a beautiful city and I wish we could have stayed longer.

Happy travels!
Karen

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are so glad you decided to give us a try and found your experience to be a delight. The entire staff strives to provide a clean, safe, comfortable haven for travelers that come our way. We love our comfy beds too! We do hope you come back to Franklin, it is a charming community with lots to see and do. Thank you for recognizing our Hotel is a compliment to our lovely town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    55
    22
    6
    10
See reviews for
70
55
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We recently stayed at Country Inn for a night with our daughter and her best friend here in Franklin/Cool Springs, TN. The front desk manager, Angela, was amazing! We do a lot of traveling around the country, staying in all types of hotels, and I can honestly say that Angela, was one of the most polite, welcoming, and serving to any need we had. It was a busy night, and she was taking care of everyone's needs in a pleasant and humble way. She personally took care of getting us extra pillows, blankets, making change for the vending machine, menus from local restaurants etc. The hotel/rooms were very nice, and the pool was great! I wish all hotel staff could be like Angela! Way to go Angela, and please know you are greatly appreciated!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We welcome your feedback. Thank you for commenting on our Angela. She works very hard to make sure guests needs are attended to. We are always glad to hear about your positive experience while staying with us. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We always ponder our options when we travel south for the winter months -- where shall we stop that first night of the trip? And we always return to the same option that has served us well for several years. We returned to the Country Inn in Franklin TN again this year. We were politely greeted by Anson, who quickly and competently handled our checkin process. We find that the rooms are very clean, with comfortable king beds and adequate bathrooms. As we departed the hotel to have dinner, Anson took time to ask if everything was okay for us. The complimentary breakfast is above average, served in a clean comfortable reception area. And the cookies aren't bad either!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind response and consistently returning to us. We strive to be your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was great! On the morning of checkout we awoke to a dead battery! Mel at the desk was so kind to offer a jump using her car and jumper cables! Her friendly personality and warm smile made our day! We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
That's our mel !!!! We are happy to provide you with personal service including a cable jump. How about that for personal service? You come see us anytime. We love our trip advisor family.

Susan - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was adequate, not much for décor, but clean. Very quiet. Comfortable beds. We stayed on the first floor. The shower was very noisy but good. Best breakfast we've had a motel. Good variety and hot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We love our trip advisor family and sure appreciate your response. Thank you for providing the feedback we need to make your stay even more accomodating.

Sincerely,

Susan Sales Dept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed Super Bowl Night after driving several hours in the rain. Booked in advance by phone with Mel. Arriving we received a friendly greeting by name. We found the facility clean , the staff hospitable, and breakfast very good. As usual, at Country Inn and Suites, a great comfortable king bed. Check in and out very efficient. Located near good restaurants and shops. A perfect stop-over.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are so glad to hear Mel made you feel welcome upon your arrival. She is a pro! We appreciate your business and strive to ensure your stay exceeds expectations. We treat our guests how we would like to be treated and work hard to pay attention to every detail. Thank your for reaching back to share your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Susan - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I needed a place to crash for a couple of nights that was within walking distance of Cool Springs shopping areas, and this Country Inn fit the bill. The entire experience was hassle-free from start to finish - from the room cleanliness to the front-desk service. The staff also readily accomodated a few special requests I made throughout the stay. Price was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are so grateful from our Trip Advisor family. It is truly helpful to hear our efforts are successful. Our maids work extremely hard to make your room impeccably clean. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Susan - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Address: 7120 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Franklin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#9 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, TN, where guests are treated to thoughtful services like a well-equipped fitness center, a sparkling indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. Situated just 20 minutes from Nashville off I-65, the hotel's location near Franklin, TN puts guests close to delightful attractions like Historic Downtown Franklin and Cool Springs Galleria Mall. The hotel's comfortable rooms and suites feature convenient items like a microwave and a refrigerator, and are sure to provide a relaxing, peaceful place to stay. After a restful night, venture down to the hotel's pleasant dining area to enjoy the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet-you'll feel as if you'd never left home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Country Inn Franklin
Country Inn Cool Springs
Franklin Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.