We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Values” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7120 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Franklin
Pickerington, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best Values”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed Super Bowl Night after driving several hours in the rain. Booked in advance by phone with Mel. Arriving we received a friendly greeting by name. We found the facility clean , the staff hospitable, and breakfast very good. As usual, at Country Inn and Suites, a great comfortable king bed. Check in and out very efficient. Located near good restaurants and shops. A perfect stop-over.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are so glad to hear Mel made you feel welcome upon your arrival. She is a pro! We appreciate your business and strive to ensure your stay exceeds expectations. We treat our guests how we would like to be treated and work hard to pay attention to every detail. Thank your for reaching back to share your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Susan - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    42
    15
    1
    7
See reviews for
57
46
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I needed a place to crash for a couple of nights that was within walking distance of Cool Springs shopping areas, and this Country Inn fit the bill. The entire experience was hassle-free from start to finish - from the room cleanliness to the front-desk service. The staff also readily accomodated a few special requests I made throughout the stay. Price was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are so grateful from our Trip Advisor family. It is truly helpful to hear our efforts are successful. Our maids work extremely hard to make your room impeccably clean. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Susan - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband found this hotel on Trip Advisor and I can see why they get such a good rating. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, they have guest laundry which came in very handy on this particular trip, and there is a pool, a fitness room and anything else you could need while staying near Nashville. The service has been excellent so far and I am looking forward to another great nights sleep in this comfortable, king sized bed!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

There's nothing better than having a room with a comfortable temperature when the weather outside is disagreeable. My room in the Country Inn & Suites had a working heater that warmed the room, as well as a good staff that warmed the experience.

Country Inns have those famous chocolate chip cookies at the check-in desk, a nice addition to the warm welcome given by the courteous desk staff. As with most Country Inns, the lobby had the warm, "homey" feel and bookcases. Check-in was a breeze and I was in my room in less than three minutes.

My room, a king, was a little small compared to other king rooms but still very good sized. The bathroom area had plenty of towels and other supplies. The TV didn't initially work but a little playing with the cord solved that problem.

Although it didn't snow when I was in town it was very cold. To make certain there were no weather issues the parking lot and the sidewalks were salted.

Breakfast was in a good-sized room off the lobby. The breakfast bar was standard fare (waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, etc.). Instead of plastic bowls and spoons that many hotels use the plates, bowls and silverware were real, which was a nice touch. The only problem with breakfast was that the apple juice from the dispenser was not cold; in fact, it was almost lukewarm.

The hotel has an indoor pool and a well-stocked exercise room. One of the major bonuses was that among the exercise equipment was a Bowflex weight machine. The room also had an exercise ball, and everything appeared to be in good working order.

The only problem I encountered was the side door that was near the disabled parking spots did not open, even with a key. I don't know if this was a temporary maintenance issue or something permanent (although the sign by the door said that the door was supposed to unlock with the room key, it did not), but if nothing else the entrance nearest the handicapped parking really should be accessible!

Franklin's Country Inn holds to the standards of the Country Inn chain and offered a good, warm night's stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
What wonderful feedback. Thank you for taking the time to specify each part of your experience. It truly helps us in our effort to ensure your stay is of the highest quality. I regret the side door did not work properly. We are not used to the freezing temperatures we've had lately, and found the lock frozen.

We hope you'll be back. We certainly would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Susan - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

When we arrived we were so tired and so glad to be out of the snow. We were greeted with smiles and a true "glad you came here to spend your night". This place was so clean and inviting and the room and bed was awesome. Anson was helpful with questions and he looked and acted professional. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and sent us on our way saying "we will come here again". Thanks.

Room Tip: Registration persons were helpful and listened well to our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We are so happy to hear your kind remarks regarding the warm welcome Anson provided, as well as the comfy bed and cleanliness of our Hotel. We work hard to provide you with a top notch experience, warm inviting environment, and absolute cleanliness. Thank you for taking the time to respond. Come see us again soon, and again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good location close to many resturants and shopping, close to interstate. Rooms very clean and large. Front desk people very friendly and helpful. Bed are comfortable. Would reccomend and will stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. We were tired after a long travel day so were happy to find a very comfortable bed, very clean room and property in general, and very generous breakfast the next morning. Anson, who was working the desk when we arrived, welcomed us as if we were old friends. I highly recommend the property but was most impressed with the customer service provided by Anson. We will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are so glad our Anson provided you a warm welcome and a comfy bed. We strive to be your favorite spot when in Franklin. Thanks for the kind response. We'll pass it on to Anson. Come see us again!

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Address: 7120 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#3 Family Hotel in Franklin
#10 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel's convenient location just off I-65 at the Cool Springs Galleria is a great value for vacations near world-class shopping, dining and golf—just a 20-minute drive south of Nashville and about 4.5 miles from downtown Franklin. At Country Inn & Suites Cool Springs, everything is designed for your comfort and relaxation, from the modern decor in the spacious guest rooms to the heated indoor pool and state-of-the-art Club Bowflex® Fitness Center. High-speed, wireless Internet access is complimentary and so is a delicious hot breakfast every day of the week. Whatever brings you to the Franklin, TN area, contact the hotel's friendly, professional staff to make sure your stay is an unforgettable success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Country Inn Franklin
Country Inn Cool Springs
Franklin Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.