We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Crescent Centre Drive, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoy staying at Embassy, and it was nice this one accommodated pets. Everything I expected, good breakfast, good room and a nice pool. It is located centrally in Franklin Cool Springs for dinning and fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    119
    63
    23
    15
See reviews for
139
66
17
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Alway enjoying going to this Hotel. It is a nice get away for the week-end or anytime. There are alot of shopping and dinning out places. Being so close to Nashville it there is so much to do. The evening reception is very nice; beer, wine and limited mix drinks,included with the room for 2 plus hours. There is also a regular bar with an eating area serving lunch and dinner. There is a made to order breakfast also included with the rate. Once we had to stay two days,n when we were hit by a bad ice storm; it was very enjoyable. We stayed at this Hotel often . If there is a problem the staff trys very hard to fix it. It is the one of the best Embassy Suites we have stayed at you.

Room Tip: 9th Floor is great. It is th Hilton Diamond floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stay at this Embassy Suites periodically and I keep coming back. I have also used their conference rooms several times and the facilities are very upscale. Elegant, great breakfast, and great staff. Good for both business travellers and family too. Not too far from downtown Nashville and there is a lot to do in the Historic Franklin area. Downtown Franklin is quaint with a good number of great lunch and dinner locations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is by far the best hotel experience I have ever had. The room was a suite with sitting room and bedroom. The prices were very reasonable especially since evening reception and breakfast were included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pulaski, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I arrived with no plans of staying in the Nashville area, but due to weather, decided to stay in town after my shopping experience. The hotel went above and beyond necessary service, providing me with all the ammenities and toiletries for my stay. The staff was so nice and helpful. I will definately recommend this hotel and return myself!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites hotel for three nights in June in order to visit family in the Franklin, TN area. The hotel was right off the expressway (I-65) and very easy to find. Also, the area is packed with restaurants and shopping nearby, which makes it very convenient. It is also a very busy traffic area, especially when nearby businesses have people coming and going.

My brother-in-law had made our reservation, so we had to wait for him in order to check-in. During this time, I had to entertain my slightly cranky 18-month old in the lobby. A very nice lady (manager?) came by and offered some coins to drop into the fountain, which I thought was a very nice touch. The lobby area is very spacious and well-decorated. The only thing I would say is that the main area carpeting could maybe use some cleaning or replacing as it was looking a little worn and old.

The only thing I knew to be wrong about the check-in process was that the keys didn't work on our first try. So, we had to wait while people went back to the desk to get the keys to work.

The room is a typical Embassy Suites lay out with the front "sitting room" and back bedroom. This worked great for us with my son - we could lay him down to sleep at his bedtime, without being obligated to go lights out ourselves. The room was clean, which is a must for me. There were a few little things wrong though - the clock in the bedroom was an hour off. None of us could figure out how to adjust it, and apparently neither could the maid because we left a note for her to change it - and she didn't. There was also a knob missing inside the refrigerator, so we couldn't adjust the temperature. There's also no small freezer inside the mini-fridge - that would've been handy. Overall, the room could use a bit more lighting for those of us that like to read. And the walls are relatively thin - we could hear whole conversations from the other side of the wall.

The cocktail hour (manager's reception?) was fantastic. Their bartenders really know how to make some drinks! The snacks they had out were really nice also, and they even had some things for the kids as well.

The included breakfast was also really nice, as you can have omlettes made-to-order. There are a lot of other options available too. However, I will say that the waffles on the buffet were hard as a rock. Also, we had a weird experience on our last morning of an attendant at breakfast who was not very helpful at the start (needed help finding a high chair), and then cleared dishes away before people were even finished at the end.

Overall, this really was a very nice place to stay with just a few minor issues to work on. With that said, we did not stay again, on our return trip through Franklin, because of the price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. I would advise a higher floor to avoid lobby noise in the mornings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Well yet another US chain hotel for my family to stay in for yet another night.
However this was a kinda treat, albeit limited as we were there for only one night.
Excellent 'architecture' for want of a better word. It feels expensive, with wrap around mezzanine floors and glass lift. But it's not too expensive.

Downside is it is in a business park, so maybe not your first location with a family. Videos are a whopping $20 per view! That would be bad enough, but ours didn't work. So room change which was efficient but with no concession offered. A free video guys would have changed the whole feeling for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs

Address: 820 Crescent Centre Drive, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#6 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville - South/Cool Springs is only minutes from the Nashville International Airport, downtown attractions and local area businesses. Explore Franklin, Tennessee's historic downtown area or shop at Cool Springs Galleria mall. Book your stay now and enjoy our indoor pool, fitness center, on-site restaurant as well as other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Embassy Suites Cool Springs
Embassy Suites Franklin
Franklin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.