We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a reservation and had to wait 30 minutes for a table” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonefish Grill
3010 Mallory Ln, Franklin, TN 37067-8249
615-778-8761
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 315 restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Had a reservation and had to wait 30 minutes for a table”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a 8 pm reservation on a Friday night. We had a 30 minute wait and notice there were 6 unoccupied tables available. The food was very good but there sure are some issues with the service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    35
    16
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“"Good Fresh Fish"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I spend a few days a year fishing offshore and I generally have a freezer full of Grouper, Sea Bass and Trigger Fish among others. I must say that Bonefish Grill does a great job of providing fresh fish prepared consistently well. The Orange Roughy is the best dish I've had at Bonefish Grill and the Bang Bang shrimp are always a good starter. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great seafood, reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have enjoyed eating at the Bonefish Grill for many years at the location close to our home. Our daughter worked there for three years. We decided to eat at the Franklin location and we were not disappointed. The food quality was excellent and the service was great. As always, Bonefish Grill delivered an excellent meal at great price.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great fish and filet mignon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Try the bang bang shrimp starter very good. Had the filet mignon with gorgonzola butter was outstanding for a fish restaurant!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I come from the coast of new Zealand and am used to getting fresh fish, being land locked in Nashville is tough. But Bone Fish Grill answers all my needs they have the freshest fish, the best service and great atmosphere love this place. I can't get enough of their Bang Bang Shrimp it is delicious followed by Pan Asian sauce on fresh fish with vegetables and jasmine rice totally Devine. The service here rocks, the servers are so attentive and friendly nevere have to wait for anything.
Bone Fish Grill is worth a visit you will go back I assure you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.