We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures

Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures
5623 Pinewood Rd., Franklin, TN 37064
615-584-6236
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Activities in Franklin
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures is a family business nestled in the quiet town of Franklin, TN just south of Nashville. We offer ballooning services in Nashville and Franklin Tennessee as well as all surrounding areas. We pride ourselves in ballooning over less developed areas, lofting over hollows and hidden lakes, offering breath taking views of wildlife and the rolling hills of Middle Tennessee. Join us on your own Hot Air Adventure!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ashland City, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The balloon ride we took with Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures on a lovely almost-fall evening was a birthday gift for my husband Ralph, since I knew that this was something he really wanted to experience. However, I was somewhat apprehensive, because of my fear of heights, but after glancing at the most recent and very positive reviews, began to look forward to the balloon trip myself!

It turned out to be a fun, exciting and laid-back experience with Logan Bedford (the owner of Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures) piloting our balloon. It was almost like being in the middle of a dream, looking out over the Williamson County countryside in the golden light of the late afternoon sun. We got to watch the set up and dismantling of the balloons (there were three total) and part of the fun was landing all three balloons gracefully in the yard of very friendly people acquainted with Logan, and seeing the neighborhood children come and greet us and even help with the dismantling process!

There was a champagne toast, complete with a brief history of ballooning afterward and there was the opportunity to purchase pictures taken by Tina (who was in the chase vehicle) to preserve the wonderful experience.

Though not cheap, it was well worth it! Also, when you make your purchase, you have up to a year to redeem your voucher and it is easy to book online. Logan will gladly answer any questions you might have prior to the trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Gift!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our daughter and her husband gifted us this hot air balloon ride for doing their wedding. I put it off some as I have a moderate fear of open heights. We are so glad we did it and so thankful for a perfect gift! It is not the least scarey to go up, the ride is calm and beautiful, the people who run it are fabulous and let you see and learn about the process or just sit back and enjoy. We recommend this to all who have watched them go over and wondered what it is like!

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Trip to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures provided us with an experience to remember. Logan, Tina, Jake and Roger were all very professional, personal and informative. We were immediately impressed with the welcoming, friendly crew. Jake, our pilot, educated us on ballooning safety and protocol. His relaxed, skillful style enhanced our take off, travel and landing. He was in contact with the ground crew and other balloonists throughout the trip. Upon completion of the flight, a champagne toast is available including a brief history of ballooning. Photos are also available documenting your special occasion. Top Rated Experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I can't say enough great things about this adventure. It was worth every penny. Our pilot, Logan, was relaxed, very informed and skilled! Amazed at how he could tree top skim and then put us down in a field in the middle of a neighborhood. They let all the neighborhood kids come to the basket and enjoy the experience as well. Very, very friendly. The end of the ride was capped with a toast of champagne and a brief history lesson on hot air ballooning. Tina, was in the chase vehicle and took some awesome pictures which we purchased at the end. Awesome experience! Thanks to Middle TN Hot Air Adventures. We've got memories of a lifetime.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoganBedford, Owner at Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I am so happy y'all had a wonderful time. It is so great to be able to share our passion with other people. Thank you for flying with us!!

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“A Double Birthday & Anniversary to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wow, this experience is one for the books.. such an awesome gift from our family. We would highly recommend this fun time to anyone that likes adventure... what a wonderful team, Logan,Tina and all the crew that made our celebration so special.. such professionals and yet so friendly and welcoming to each of us on the ride..Logan shared his great sense of humor with us, making our flight so enjoyable.. thank you for a 'Day To Remember'.. Evans & Phyllis Barker

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoganBedford, Owner at Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the great Review Evans and Phyllis, We had a great time with you guys and as I always say the thing that makes our job that much better is having wonderful passengers. Thank again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middle Tennessee Hot Air Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.