We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Country Boy Restaurant - CLOSED

The Country Boy Restaurant
4141 Old Hillsboro Rd., Franklin, TN 37064
615-591-4245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American
Description: The Country Boy Restaurant is a forty-two year old family owned restaurant that has served residents and visitors to Williamson County for more than four decades. We feature a wonderful southern fare in a charming and cozy atmosphere. Y'all come eat, ya hear.
Restaurant details
Description: The Country Boy Restaurant is a forty-two year old family owned restaurant that has served residents and visitors to Williamson County for more than four decades. We feature a wonderful southern fare in a charming and cozy atmosphere. Y'all come eat, ya hear.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stumbled upon this place when family from out of town was visiting - (actually didn't want to wait for two hours to eat at the Loveless, so we headed out to Leiper's Fork) - we'd seen it often but never eaten here. Biscuits were great, and I loved the Hillbilly Benedict. Using fried green tomatoes instead of english muffin is genius. Everyone else in our little group was very pleased with what they ordered and thought it was very reasonably priced, so we will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Out of the way but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We only drove about 20 minutes from our hotel in Franklin to this restaurant, but it seemed like we'd never get there! It's definitely out in the country, as the name implies, but in a cute little village in Leipers Fork. Hubs and I both loved the food, and service was friendly and prompt. Prices also very reasonable, and there's lots to choose from on the menu. If you feel like going on a nice little ride in the country for breakfast, I highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Old-timey restaurant in the heart of Leiper's Fork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We took a spur of the moment drive to Leiper's Fork on a lovely fall day and stopped for a late breakfast. It was very busy but our wait was only 20 minutes, which gave us time to roam around the village. Our food was delicious...will definitely return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Biscuits in Tennessee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We vistited on a busy Sunday morning, no problem as they take your cell phone number and call you when your table is ready! You can wander around the town shopping until then. The service was friendly and quick - but the star of the show is the food. Best biscuit I have ever had coupled with a new treat - a cornbread omlette. Highly reccommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Food is great in this little village diner. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Ate here twice during our trip to Leipers Fork.

Would highly recommend this little diner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Country Boy Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Country Boy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.