We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boscos - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boscos
2000 Meridian Blvd, Ste 110, Franklin, TN 37067-6347
615-778-1770
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great beer and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located across from the Marriott Residence Inn, this brewhouse has a great selection of beers. On the bar they have the taps lined up in ascending order from light beers to dark beers. In addition to various regular beers, they have several seasonal brews.

Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. My brick-oven pizza was perfect and the IPA to wash it down with had just the right amount of bitterness.

The place is open Mon - Thurs: 11AM - 11 PM, Fri - Sat: 11 AM - Midnight, Sun: 10:30 AM - 10 PM

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    40
    21
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable late evening dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice restaurant with good food and wine. Waitress was very friendly and made our evening more enjoyable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service & Local Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had dinner at this location twice on my trip. Great menu. The servers knew the menu and knew the beer. If you are in the area this is a go to place!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

was able to walk from hotel - atmosphere and waitress were good. Food was just so so - several of us had the pizza as recommended by the waitress. It was nothing special.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“good food - excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel recommended Boscos. Well, since we have dined here twice in three days says something.

The menu is pretty basic, fish, steak, chicken, pasta, etc. Something for every one. The service was good - both servers were pleasant - and working hard for tips.

I think we are going back tonight.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.