We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chuys

Chuys
3061 Mallory Lane, Franklin, TN 37067-8265
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 324 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Antioch, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal ~ We had the chicken fajitas, and they were the best I'd ever had!!! The wait staff was very friendly and attentive, too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    42
    19
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun atmosphere, fair food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

very fun atmosphere with great chips and salsa, but the food items are just average. The fish tacos are the best thing I have found on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Gourmet Tex Mex Fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This place rocks! My daughter and her local friends come here often due to the flavorful sauces and food. It's like a Chili's restaurant on steroids! Always busy so get there early. Didn't have to wait to long though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Awesome TexMex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

There aren't any good Mexican restaurants in Tennessee. That is until Chuy's came to town. I'm a Texan and when I need a TexMex fix I go to Chuy's. Great food - awesome food!! Fun atmosphere where they don't take themselves too seriously.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“2nd Visit and I still don't get it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I gave Chuys a second try and have to say I walked away again not understanding the popularity of the place. I had a Chimichanga that was deep fried till burnt. The salsa is just OK (not at the level of Sopapillas for example). The "fresh" guacamole is bland and not up to the standards of Cozymel's for example. Refried beans just ok. And nothing special about the rice. I guess OK overall, but not a step above any of the local Mexican restaurants as it relates to the taste of the food. Atmosphere is interesting and unique, but can get loud when busy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuys also viewed

 

Been to Chuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.