We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming & hospitable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9150 Carothers Parkway, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham, AL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very welcoming & hospitable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Have stayed here several times and staff could not have been more willing to help and everyone seems to go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable! We highly recommend you stay here and the location is so convenient to shopping and great restaurants!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. Much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    86
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
83
64
13
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This HGI was super clean and very nice. The service we received was also very nice as well from check-in to the morning breakfast it was all pretty nice.
The pool and spa area was fantastic and it's nice that they have lots of towels available in the pool and spa area.
The beds were super comfortable and the room was nice and quiet.
The breakfast was surprisingly good. Simple and good. Who knew that a hotel would cook such delightful bacon and no one gave me the side eye when I asked for more!?!
Just a tiny issue: Coffee. I like my coffee. In the morning and at night, sometimes, and especially after a trip when I have to be alert for dinner. I also enjoy sugar in my coffee and cream. There is no coffee available 'round the clock; only what you make in your room with the Keurig. In your room you only get two teensy little packets of sugar and two teensy containers of cream. Not enough for people who actually take cream and sugar. If you want more coffee, you have to pay for Keurig pods at the desk at $2 per cup of coffee. I found this to be a bit steep. I wish they had the carafes of coffee available gratis 'round the clock.
Other than the coffee issue- it was a super pleasant stay and we enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to provide you with a different coffeemaker for your next visit . We are happy to help. Thank you for the comments we hope to see you back in Franklin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Convenient to downtown/airport. Clean facility, comfortable lobby area, friendly staff through out property. As a woman traveling alone, felt very at ease and safe. I was a late arrival, there were great options in the little retail cove adjacent to the front desk for me to take to my room and pop into my own microwave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This place is awesome. An incredible value for the cost. We decided to stay an extra night and get super rested before hitting the road.

Everything is beautiful and perfect. It has the feel of a resort, from service to small room details.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Were wanting to stay closer to downtown, but we ended up booking this hotel because of the brand and the photo's online looked amazing. We soon forgot that it was only 14 miles from downtown area. The service was amazing and the atmosphere was fun and relaxed. Close to shopping and many food choices if you want to venture outside the hotel. The fireplace in the lobby on a cold morning was great to sit by with your coffee. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will be our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were treated like royalty from arrival to departure. The staff provided excellent service, especially Jim, Banca and Kelly in the dining/bar area, and the lady that took care of our room was outstanding also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very helpful staff, great breakfast options and nice rooms. They are located pretty darn close to several restaurants which makes for easy food selection.

The price seems to be slightly high for the area -- but not too bad. The gym is good for a lighter/cardo work-out --- but not for hardcore gym rats.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank yo ufor your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back soon. We can recommend some near by gyms that may have more fitness equipment that you may find more challenging for that workout . Thank you and we hope to see you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Address: 9150 Carothers Parkway, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#3 Family Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.