We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9150 Carothers Parkway, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersGold level
Royal Oak, United States
1 review
“One Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Value and Room Quality very good! We were in town for a wedding so didn't spend too much time at the hotel. Requiring 200 characters to type a review is not efficient or ideal but it is a requirement so I must keep typing to get to 200 characters.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you we appreciate your taking time to submit 200 characters. It is much appreciated. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    86
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
83
64
13
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel would earn 5 stars from me IF they didn't have the number adjustable beds. Be warned these beds are like sleeping on a stack of bricks even at the softest setting. Other than this, the hotel is extremely nice and clean and the staff is extremely nice. A very good value in a great are close to everything in and around the Franklin/Cool Springs Area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are sorry you did not like the GSS Garden Sleep System Bed. I understand that the adjustments can be tricky but we do get many favorable reviews on the beds, some guests have even purchased for their own homes. We are purchasing new mattresses for our hotel this year so we can offer our guests a choice if they do not like the GSS bed. Althought our location is merely 4 years old, we want to give our regular guests an option if they too do not enjoy that type of sleep experience. So sorry we didn't have those yet to offer you a different room during your visit. I hope you will try us again in the future so we can make your visit more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Each time I stay at this hotel, I feel like I'm visiting friends. The front office staff is very professional, helpful and friendly. My room is always immaculate, and comfortable. It's situated in a great area for shopping and a short distance from Nashville's downtown. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for superior service while in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your review and comments. Please be our guest again soon. If there is anything we could have done that would have made your stay with us more enjoyable we are always open for suggestions. Your comments and time are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Everything was great except for the bed & pillows. Adjustable bed was horrible & the pillows were flat. Other than that it was great! The room was clean, the temp control was easy to adjust & the hotel was more than nice. The meeting room & breakfast were wonderful! Very attentive staff during the breakfast. Willing to help any way possible. Would probably stay here again if I had another conference available to attend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the comments, we appreciate your time. It is always nice to hear from our guests, even if there are areas we need to improve. We will get new pillow and are replacing beds to a more traditional experience. I do hope for your next meeting we have those new items so you have a wonderful sleep experience. Again, our sincere thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I just stayed two nights at this property. The hotel was nice and very clean. Our room was clean - nothing special for the type of property/price. It had a microwave and refrigerator which was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside would be the bed. They have mattresses which you can make more soft/firm. I found them to be uncomfortable and I'm not sure the soft/firm control does anything. One side of the bed was flat and the other was concave. I think the traditional mattress is a better choice. Perhaps we just had a bad one. Otherwise the stay was good. We didn't eat at the restaurant and they did not offer a free breakfast with the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I totally understand the bed situation and wanted to let you know that we are taking the opportunity to replace our GSS beds with new traditional mattresses. Our hotel is only 4 years old but we find that more guests do not like them so we are making a change. I can only apologize and ask if we did not have the opportunity to take care of you before you departed please contact us so we can make it right. We do offer wonderful bed & breakfast rates for the future that give you a nice 50% off discount off of the breakfast buffet if you purchase in your room rate. Great savings! Also, if you join the Hilton Honors Travel Program your loyalty benefits do offer breakfast benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

There are better hotels in the area. This one has a sewer smell once you enter the lobby and stale smelling rooms. The breakfast and dinner were both good services during my stay. Food cooked to order and room service is available. But the rooms need to improve. The bathroom was not as clean as good as it should have been and smelled like it was cleaned with a sour cloth. Toilet was not anchored to the floor and mold growing in bathtub grout...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I can't express a more sincere apology for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that we have solved the odd smell issue as it was a mystery to our management staff which has been resolved. There are some construction mysteries that take a little time to find and fix,but we had an odd ventilation system that needed to be re-routed. We are all so happy as it vexed us all for a few weeks. As for the bathroom, we will find out which attendent needs more training and get that fixed too. Thank you for sharing, I hope you gave us the opportunity to make you happy before you left our hotel, if not please give us a call so we can make it right. Again our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is a typical Hilton Garden Inn, but the bed mattressess were as hard as stone. Staff said mattresses were adjustable, but they are not. This hotel has very old mattresses that need changing for newer pillowtop mattresses. I barely go any sleep as a guest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear that our 4 year old mattresses disappointed your. They are tricky to adjust sometimes. I know it doesn't help your experience but we do hear our guests comments and have begun the process of replacing the GSS beds with a different mattress choice to give you an enjoyable sleep experience in the future. We do offer a 100% satsifaction promise and I hope we were able to take care of you before you departed. Often times our travelers do not communicate to us that they were not happy before they depart, we hope that as you travel if you are not happy you do give the hotel a chance to make it right before you leave. We like to take care of our guests when they are with us so they leave knowing we cared and tried our best to make their stay enjoyable. I apologize for your mattress experience and hope you will give us a try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Address: 9150 Carothers Parkway, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#3 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.