We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9150 Carothers Parkway, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersGold level
southeast us
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our family stayed here for the Country Music Rock & Roll 1/2 Marathon. Since we had to get up before normal breakfast hours, the staff brought fruit & bagels to our room the night before. The room was clean, it was quiet, & lots of restaurants are close by. The hot breakfast we had the next morning (not included) was really good. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing such nice comments. We look forward to your next visit to Franklin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    86
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
83
64
13
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms and Herman Miller desk chairs all contribute to make this a great place to stay. I stay here regularly for business, and have had nothing but good experiences. The location is convenient to 65.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you kindly for your comments. We will certainly share these with our entire team. Everyone loves hearing nice comments. Please be our guest again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The moment we walked in the person at the front desk greeted us with a smile and WAS SO ACCOMODATING. Our original reserved room was not to our liking and the front desk person without question was able to help us move to a different room. Therefore, from start to finish we were so pleased with our stay. Our first impression of the hotel was created by the front desk person, who I think might have been Amy, which was so memorable that we talked about it until we left and lasted until we checked out. Thank you for making our short visit so wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind remarks! We look forward to your next stay with us in Franklin, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I am a Marriott Platinum member, so it was hard to come back to Hilton (former diamond member). Wow, I really have to give the Garden Inns a second look. This was an excellent stay. Great staff. Clean and comfortable room. Very convenient for working. Good location. Nice breakfast. Overall, glad I stayed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you , we look forward to your being our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good condition. The pool was clean and they had towels available poolside. Location was great, lots of shops and restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This Luxury Hotel only has air mattresses to sleep on, yet there is no mention of this anywhere in their ads or online. Some one in management here was really sold a load of goods. I bet these matts were very expensive. But when you go past the prestigious feeling of "I'm sleeping on an expensive Mattress" there are 2 parts to a good night sleep. Comfort, is the bed hard or soft, and Support is the bed supportive or saggy. These beds are hard = Comfort, and the only adjustable part is how much or how little support do you want. So they think and tell me at checkin that I can adjust my comfort. But I couldn't, with this air matt it was either hard and supportive or hard and saggy. The Staff here was great and let me check out, but some how this needs to get to management to change this or let people know in advance that this is what they offer in their rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

When traveling for business, I prefer to stay away from "downtown" but still be able to walk to restaurants, drug store, running trail while still being able to get a cab. I realize it is a tall order but this hotel really delivers. The location is great with every convenience within walking distance.

The staff is very friendly! They go out of the way to make you feel welcome, plan for your stay, including booking my taxi to and from the office for everyday upon my arrival.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and exercise facility are great.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Address: 9150 Carothers Parkway, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#3 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.