We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT! Best hotel experience I have ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9150 Carothers Parkway, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersGold level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“EXCELLENT! Best hotel experience I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is incredibly clean, everyone is very helpful with ANY and ALL questions that I had for commuting, the area, restaurants, bars, etc. The bar and the lounge at the hotel are great and the food was better than some of the restaurants I ate at. My favorite part was the breakfast service. It is only $10 and they make omelets, pancakes, french toast all to order and it is GOOD! Not to mention, the EXCEPTIONAL service from Angie and Jenni! They are very friendly put the perfect touches on making it a very inviting atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Franklin/Cool Springs area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    86
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
83
65
13
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This not so large hotel is vry quiet and convenient. Built just a block off of Caruthers Parway so there is absolutely no road noise from outside. Rooms are nicely decorated and staff is always good to me. I stay there at least once every other month. Breakfast is made to order or continental. Great omelettes!

Room Tip: Beds have a sleep setting. Try the omelettes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was very clean and the rooms are up to date with flat screen televisions, free wireless, etc. It is in a location near a lot of dining and shopping as well. We went ahead and got the breakfast for $5 when we made the reservation and it was worth the money. The list price was $9.99.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and hospitality. We offer an extensive hot cooked to order breakfast in The Garden Grill, I know our guests love the omelets, chocolate chip pancakes, biscuits & gravy, much better than your standard continental. Well worth the price I am told.... We hope you will be back soon to Franklin, Tennessee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgk10
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed couple of times lately and found that front desk do not address your concerns raised like leaking iron or noisy fridge. Restaurant has great service, chef makes delicious breakfast. Rooms are clean and bed is very comfortable.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your recent visit to our hotel location. We would like to discuss your experience if you would not mind contacting us at 615-656-2700. Our hotel offers a 100% Satisfaction Promise which we pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are so sorry you did not have a great experience with us and would like to make it right. We hope you have the opportunity to return and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I find Garden Inns to all have consistently good properties. The Cool Spring location was no exception - it appears to either be new or remodeled. The lobby and rooms are clean and well decorated. Staff at front desk was very polite. The pool, hot tub and exercise facilties were well equipped and all functional. Did not eat at the restaurant. I have stayed at 4 or 5 HGI's and all have comparable and high standards. The only down-side to these hotels since they are slightly nicer than the Hampton chain is the breakfast is not free.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was very clean, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff in particular was friendly and attentive. And the breakfast itself was great! The ONLY negative is that during my last night's stay, I had noisey neighbors who stayed up late...and therefore, so did I. Just a very LOUD TV and conversation over the top of the TV. (I did not call the desk to complain, nor did I ask the neighbors to keep it down).

Room Tip: Maybe ask for an end room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great Hotel with great amenities. Breakfast here is very good. Depending on your status you may have to pay for it though. You can get a continental style breakfast or get a fresh omelette or eggs prepared for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Address: 9150 Carothers Parkway, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
#4 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.