We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2009 Meridian Blvd., Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seminary, Mississippi, United States
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great service and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Modern decor, clean environment and great service from all staff. All of theis includes a kitchen in your room and affordable pricing. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Easy access from the interstate in Cool Springs near Lots of corporate offices. Good for business or fun! My only recommendation is to check the TV signal. It always went out around 8pm each night. Ifthe TV situation gets fixed, would probably rate this location 5 stars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Terry T.,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! I've passed along your comments about the TV signal- this is the first time we've heard of something like this and we will do what we can to ensure that it is taken care of for your next visit.

Have a nice week and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    48
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
103
59
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Everything from the front desk staff (Love Ya Todd!!) to the coffee was wonderful. We enjoyed breakfast every morning in the lobby and the pool/fitness area was very nice. Todd was very helpful in getting us a taxi to enjoy the nightlife in downtown Nashville. Devon was also very helpful with dinner suggestions. We would reccommed this hotel to anyone staying in the nashville/franklin area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It had a little kitchen and 1 king size bed. The perfect size for ou...
See more room tips
Green Features: Sheets and towels only get changed upon request. I think that is a great idea.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Kim L,,

Thank you for your comments!! Todd will be thrilled to hear that you had a great stay - we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor family and are excited to have the opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to Franklin.

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsteacher1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had an entire wedding party, friends and family stay here during the July 4th weekend, about 17-20 rooms were booked with our group. EVERYONE enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were clean. The bed was really comfy and we loved the space in the king rooms. The kitchen was great and the frig was huge. The lobby was a great size and had a nice layout-perfect for sitting and visiting with friends. We loved the outside courtyard area. Everything was very clean and the staff paid attention to detail. The breakfast was far better than any hotel breakfast I've had in the past few years. We loved the popcorn and treats in the afternoons. The front desk staff went above and beyond in friendliness and helpfulness. They were patient and kind. Big thanks to Paige McNeill for coordinating our rooms and to the management for running such an efficient hotel. We highly recommend this Residence Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and never heard any lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear HSTeacher1,

Thank you for your note! We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and hope that you had a wonderful wedding weekend! I will happily pass on your compliments to Paige, who is our sales star! Thank you again, have a great week and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked a room for a month for our 19 year old daughter. We were very careful in choosing where she would stay because of safety, etc. We couldn't be happier with our decision to leave her here. It's like she's safer here than she would be in our own home. There is round the clock security here, wonderful staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and dinner, a workout room and indoor swimming pool, etc. She absolutely loves it here and says she's never leaving!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Rose,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that this was a perfect home for your daughter! I am excited to tell my staff about your experience and we will happily be your home away from home should she decide to stay :)

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I spent our 4th of July weekend in Nashville. This is our second time staying in the cool springs area, my third time. This was the best hotel for our money in my opinion. We have a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove top, a dish washer, a pot, pan, few dishes, everything you would need to fix a small meal.

Pros: Free breakfast (scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy, potatoes, sausage, yogurt, fruit, milk, juice, unlimited fresh coffee available 24/7!!)

Cons: The basketball/tennis court is open 24/7, we were in a room right behind it and heard someone playing basketball after 11 pm one night. This hotel shares a parking lot with another hotel so it gets full pretty quickly. There is a parking garage but depending on where your room is, it could be a long walk to it.

The staff here was amazing. They were on top of everything and every request we had was taken care of within just a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear HighExpectations,

Thank you for your note! Thank you also for bringing that to our attention (the basketball court is not available past 9:00pm) and I will remind my hotel team to monitor that area closely to ensure that this no longer occurs.

Have safe travels and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Have been staying at this hotel for an annual sister's trip for the last few years. Could not ask for a better place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful, with a special thank you to Irene. We had a lovely two bedroom, two bath suite, very clean, very convenient. The air conditioning worked great. We enjoyed the breakfasts, and the pool. The location is great! We look forward to staying there again next June.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear 714Theresa714,

Thank you for your comments! I will happily inform Irene- she will be so excited to hear from you!

We appreciate you taking the time to make a note about your stay and hope to accommodate you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed there on business and it was good. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The air conditioner also worked too well. It is also a very easy drive to downtown. Much better than the Marriott choices downtown.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear JJ E,

We appreciate you taking the time to make a note on your experience with us! I am also happy to hear that we are your preferred option in this area and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Address: 2009 Meridian Blvd., Franklin, TN 37067
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#2 Business Hotel in Franklin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest smoke-free extended-stay hotel in historic Franklin, Tennessee. Your Residence Inn by Marriott is nestled in the rolling hills of central Tennessee just 25 minutes south of downtown Nashville. Visiting guests can enjoy a wide range of activities including Civil War battle sites, Antebellum Mansions, the Natchez Trace Parkway, antique stores, The factory shops and Arrington Vineyards. All this while enjoying a suite with a full-size kitchen, flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, indoor pool and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day. Burn off some stress with a game of basketball on our exclusive Sport Court, work out in our fitness center or relax with a drink and light fare while you mix and mingle at our weekday (Mon-Thu) evening social event. Whether you're relocating or looking for a Nashville getaway, Residence Inn is your best choice for extended stays. We are also close to area businesses such as Nissan, Community Health Systems, Healthways & Verizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.