We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again next time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2009 Meridian Blvd., Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Everett, WA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Would stay here again next time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a full work week training and I was the one who had to choose a hotel. Because I prefer Marriott and wanted a breakfast included option I chose this Residence for our 15+ guests. I got many compliments from my team for the choice. Clean rooms, well laid out. Great breakfast options. This hotel is exceptionally quiet - able to walk to several places to eat. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I'm sure we would choose this hotel again next time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard F, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Susan V,

Thank you for your response!! We are always so excited to receive great reviews. I'll happily spread your comments to my team!

Looking forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    37
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
91
54
8
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed 1 night for a family event. Haven't stayed at a Residence in for many years. Check-in was very quick - appreciated that after a long day of driving. Room was efficiently laid out and of good size, with king and sofa-sleeper, kitchen area, and bathroom. It accommodated 4 adults very well. The sofa sleeper, which looked modern, still suffered from "rod across the back" so common with many sofa sleepers - lesson learned. Appreciated the little touches like the free microwave popcorn in the room and the ice-maker in the fridge. Great air-conditioning too! Fitness center had 2 new treadmills (with video screens), as well as lots of barbells. Pool area (inside) looked very nice, but didn't take advantage of this amenity. Breakfast was fantastic with several hot dishes (e.g. eggs, french toast, potatoes) and assortment of other goodies. Great spread! Lastly, the hotel staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful - Nice folks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear VirginiaSciTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to recap your enjoyable stay with us! We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to accommodating your next visit to town! :)

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Greg at breakfast was awesome! It was serve yourself, but he was so helpful as we had some food allergies. He let us know what was in the food checked if he did not know for sure. He was there to serve and seemed to really be enjoying himself. He was never put out by our questions and had a warm hospitality. Rooms were beautiful and very clean. I love Marriott! I have yet to experience a bad stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear hello_clarice2012,

This is great news! Thank you for commenting- Greg will be thrilled to hear the compliments! Thank you also for your loyalty to Marriott- we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The only reason I mention up front that I have been a "Platinum Marriott Member" for twenty plus years is to help explain my review. To be a Marriott Platinum card holder only means that I travel/stay in many hotels a year. In a typical year I over night 125+ nights a year.

Rarely will you find a hotel in any category that offers the friendly staff that this hotel has. From management to Greg in the breakfast area this property is top notch.

The rooms are impeccable, comfy, and laid out well. We stayed eight nights and the only issue we had were resolved and followed up with by management.

Now for Greg in the breakfast area. This guy is amazing he remembers most guest names, and takes a vested interest in the guests and typically exceeds your expectations. Greg serves up a "FULL" complementary breakfast, and serves a light dinner in the evenings.

The area around the hotel is top notch. There are dozens of restaurants/bars with in a two minute drive and a hand full of restaurants with in an easy walk. Bosco's and Losers are two good restaurants with in a two minute walk.

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in the Franklin area you should try out the Residence of Franklin - you will not be disappointed.

There is plenty of parking.

Room Tip: High floor on the wooded side is extra quiet. Try room 431.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Lakelizrd,

Wow! I'm very happy to have received your comments- Greg will be thrilled to read your note regarding your breakfast experience.

We're lucky to be in such a wonderful location and our guests really enjoy the convenience of the neighborhood-like setting.

Please don't hesitate to let me know if I can ever be of service with future requests. Have safe travels!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

A long road trip lead to our reservation at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Spring. My husband is a Marriott rewards member, but our main reason for this choice was the pet friendly option. The area around the hotel was unique, lots of dining and bar/pub areas.

Check in was a breeze and the staff very helpful. We were placed on the third floor but when asked about a first floor room with pets, we were changed right away. The room was beautiful and very well appointed. We slept well with no noise from neighbors and/or pets.

Breakfast in the morning was wonderful before our long drive. Wish I had time to write and positive note for the employee in the breakfast area (from Russia). We were greeted with a good morning and a smile. He was friendly and willing to help out without being asked. I mentioned to the front desk, how nice that was and to please forward my comments to management.

We checked out and headed out for the day. Thank you Cool Springs for a great stay and good night sleep!

Room Tip: First floor is a great option with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Luvdsny,

Hello! We appreciate your comments and I'm excited to pass on your note to Greg, the breakfast host!

We look forward to being your pet-friendly home away from home again soon! :)

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We recently stayed in this wonderful Residence Inn for 7 days during a youth basketball tournament. We had a two-bedroom unit on the first floor and it was the perfect set-up for our family. This hotel is truly, Pet-friendly, with a special area to walk your dog and clean-up bags, etc. We did not bring ours, but were sorry we didn't after seeing how many other dogs were out and about.

The breakfast and manager evening snacks/dinner were great. The indoor pool was kept clean as was the laundry facilities.

There are several places to eat within walking distance. Our favorites were the NoodleBowl and the Cupcake store around the corner.

Some of the front desk staff were great, others indifferent, and yet some that were so new they didn't know answers to some of our questions. Housekeeping staff was helpful. The gentleman that runs the breakfast is wonderful and keeps everything stocked and clean.

The hotel is in a business area, but parking was never a problem.

All and all a great place to stay while in the Franklin area and if we ever return, we will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear CindyC77,

Thank you for taking the time to respond on your recent stay! I'm happy to pass along your comments to the staff members as they'll be happy to read your notes!

We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and was pleased with the room and service. The breakfast is really good, too. If you're going to Franklin/Cool Springs this hotel won't disappoint. There are some little shops and a restaurant within very short walking distance, too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear straus40,

Its great to hear from you! Thank you for your note and taking the time to mention your enjoyable experience with us. I'll make sure to pass on your compliments to my team!

Thank you again- we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

David

615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Address: 2009 Meridian Blvd., Franklin, TN 37067
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Franklin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest smoke-free extended-stay hotel in historic Franklin, Tennessee. Your Residence Inn by Marriott is nestled in the rolling hills of central Tennessee just 25 minutes south of downtown Nashville. Visiting guests can enjoy a wide range of activities including Civil War battle sites, Antebellum Mansions, the Natchez Trace Parkway, antique stores, The factory shops and Arrington Vineyards. All this while enjoying a suite with a full-size kitchen, flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, indoor pool and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day. Burn off some stress with a game of basketball on our exclusive Sport Court, work out in our fitness center or relax with a drink and light fare while you mix and mingle at our weekday (Mon-Thu) evening social event. Whether you're relocating or looking for a Nashville getaway, Residence Inn is your best choice for extended stays. We are also close to area businesses such as Nissan, Community Health Systems, Healthways & Verizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.