We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continued Marriott Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2009 Meridian Blvd., Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Continued Marriott Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Staff was terrific, hotel is in virtually new condition and typical Marriott style everything according to standard.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Big58Ben,

I appreciate hearing from you and will relay your comments to the team. We are getting near to the 3-year point and work hard to keep this place looking brand new!

Thank you again- please let me know if I can be of future service.

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    37
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
91
54
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was one of the nicest residence inns I have stayed in! They were very friendly and helpful! They had a full fridge, microwave, stove and dishwasher along with kitchen items. They had a tasty free breakfast menu that had many hot meals on it such as scrambled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, waffles and more! They also have free draft beer on selected days with free light dinner! We needed to stay one more night and gladly got us in! I will always stay here when I come to Franklin!!

Stayed June 2012

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear BrittC15,

Thank you for the nice comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of the wonderful amenities of the hotel.

Have a great week- we look forward to being your hotel of choice next time!! :)

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have been looking at the two lates reviews, I happen to be in the lobby at the same time gowestman was there. He wasn't friendly either just because you are a Rewards member doesn't mean you can be unfriendly. The front desk staff was very friendly to me and my family,sometimes you get what you give. You requested an early check in well you can only check in early if there are rooms ready. If the hotel is sold out the night before what are they suppose to do???? Ask the guest to hurry because Mr. Gowestman wants to check in early.... The soda's was $2.25 not $4.50 stop exaggerating. Some people just don't like to hear the word NO.... If you were in the hotel business then you should know things happen too bad they don't have surveys for people like you Mr. Gowestman Shame on you for giving a false report about this hotel...

Room Tip: Get the corner room they are bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Johnny L.,

Thank you for your comments! I appreciate you for taking the time to provide a review and am happy to read that you had a great stay with us!

Have a great weekend and we look forward to your next visit to Franklin!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

From the minute I walked in at 1:30pm to ask if I could check in early, I got a no, it will be about an hour (I'm a Marriott rewards memeber, and requested an early check in and extra pillows, I got neither one). The front dest woman was neither friendly, engaging or inviting. The other "guy" near here didn't even smile or make eye contact either. So much for that.
After we checked in, (no extra pillows by the way), my wife went the the ammenties shop to buy a $4.50 Pepsi, of which the unfriendly front desk clerk continued her not so friendly ways, no eye contact, no smile, not friendly at all.
We were packing up the next morning, I went down to the front desk to get a bellman cart, I asked the....you guessed itm the same ole front dest woman where I could find one, she said, they are usually down at the end of the hall on the left. None there! I asked her if she help me locate one and she said....no I can't, I'm the only here right now. Nice to know Marriott Hotels has one emplyee in the whole hotel at 8:30am on a Sunday morning. I'll refrain from naming here here, but will save those comments for the Marriott survey I'll get. Too much competition in this business, as I am also a Hilton Honors, and Holiday Memeber.
I've been in the hotel business, and this hotel is not managed like the way I know Marriott would want their hotel managed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Gowestman,

Thank you for your time and response. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, but also wanted to clarify a few points.

An early check in on a reservation is simply a request and not a guarantee. Our award winning team works hard and diligently to make sure that everyone has a smooth check-in/checkout process. Official hotel check in time (that is stated on your reservation email) is 3:00pm and checkout time is 12:00pm. That being said, it will take some time, if a guest checks out at 12:00pm, to fully prepare the room for your arrival at 1:30pm. We did sell out the night before and regularly have very high occupancy. However we should be doing our very best to accommodate early check-in requests and we will take the time to review this with our Front Desk team.

We also have an adequate number of luggage carts but during peak check-out times these are frequently in use. We hope that our guests are courteous enough to return these carts in a timely manner but unfortunately we do run into rare occasions where these are out of circulation for an extended period of time. It is also not unusual for limited service properties to have one Front Desk associate on staff at a time during early morning, or late evening, hours which will limit their capability of assisting with locating a cart. However, after 8am the Housekeeping staff and/or management coverage arrives which allows us more flexibility. Unfortunately, during the time of your request which we show came in at approximately 7:15am we had limited staffing.

I've spoken with the team and have reminded them about continuing to provide service that is above and beyond our competition. I also apologize as not receiving additional pillows and a luggage cart can serve as a temporary inconvenience. I can assure you that given another opportunity we will deliver on these requests.

I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss your stay with you- please don't hesitate to contact me directly, or our General Manager- T.J. Angeleno.

We do look forward to your next stay with us, as I'm confident that you'll find out why we're #1 in Franklin.

Have a nice week- I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

David Norman
Director of Sales
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I booked this $200.00/night hotel for the CMA Fanfare with the anticiaption of a place to relax in between events. Well this place is misrepresented on booking.com and Mariott's webpage. The hotel is in an industrial type park with zero green space. Sitting outside to relax means sitting right next to a 500 + car parking lot. The pool is indoors and faces the famous parking lot. Our room is next to a construction site and all you hear all day it the beep beep beep beep of the trucks backing up and the noise of industrial construction. We were unable to move to another hotel because everything is booked. When staying in Franklin avoid all hotels in cool springs as cool springs is an industrial park!!!!!

Room Tip: avoid cool springs area all together if you want to get sleep or relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi Judith L.,

Thank you for taking the time to make note regarding the area and your experience.

Our business park is developing at a rapid pace- providing guests and locals with a variety of restaurants and activities within walking distance requires numerous construction projects (many of which are complete).

The remaining parking deck that is being finished is a project that should not be started prior to 7:00am. I appreciate you letting us know so that we can remind the construction team of the appropriate hours of operation.

While availability is a challenge during this very popular event, we will do our best to make sure the remainder of your stay is a comfortable one- please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice hotel, a little expensive, both room and pet. Hotel is 2.5 years old. Best free breakfast we have seen in ten hotels on this trip. Nice room, nice pool, nice sports court.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Ted D.,

Its good to hear from you! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us (and that you had the opportunity to bring your puppy along!)

The Franklin area is a little more high-profile than most of the Nashville suburbs and our rates are very comparable to those in the market (although we beat the competition with regards to service and value! :)

The Residence Inn is a Platinum Circle Award winner (3 years running) and Top 5% worldwide for guest satisfaction. We pride ourselves on making sure each and every guest is happy and that they feel they received a terrific value and experience while staying with us.

Also, the non-refundable $100.00 cleaning fee is an industry standard and allows us to ensure that each and every room that has a four-legged friend receives a deep and thorough clean to ensure that it is in perfect shape for the next guest.

I'm happy that you enjoyed your experience and Greg (Breakfast Host Extraordinaire) will be looking forward to providing you with another memorable breakfast!

Please let me know if I can be of additional service- safe travels!

Sincerely,

David
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed here on the way back from Knoxville (were from North Alabama) where we attended the Vanderbilt vs ut football game. We decided too stay one night since we had some Marriott Rewards and chose too stay here. It was a one night stay too get some christmas shopping done at the Cool Springs Mall. The Hotel was great, I have stayed at the 5 star Shoals Marriot in Florence and this hotel beat that in my opinion, great rooms with alot of room, great TV, full size kitchen, staff was great and the pool and hot-tub was excellent. I am very happy too write a review about them. The location is great also....a little difficult too find but there are alot of places too eat around it also great place too stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Hello Shelbyz75!

Wow- that is a legendary response and we are so happy to hear that we not only met but blew away your expectations!

Traveling long distances can be rough and we do what we can to make the Residence Inn Franklin your home (especially when you can't stay the night in your own home!)

Thank you for your note! See you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Address: 2009 Meridian Blvd., Franklin, TN 37067
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest smoke-free extended-stay hotel in historic Franklin, Tennessee. Your Residence Inn by Marriott is nestled in the rolling hills of central Tennessee just 25 minutes south of downtown Nashville. Visiting guests can enjoy a wide range of activities including Civil War battle sites, Antebellum Mansions, the Natchez Trace Parkway, antique stores, The factory shops and Arrington Vineyards. All this while enjoying a suite with a full-size kitchen, flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, indoor pool and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day. Burn off some stress with a game of basketball on our exclusive Sport Court, work out in our fitness center or relax with a drink and light fare while you mix and mingle at our weekday (Mon-Thu) evening social event. Whether you're relocating or looking for a Nashville getaway, Residence Inn is your best choice for extended stays. We are also close to area businesses such as Nissan, Community Health Systems, Healthways & Verizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.