We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE TO GO IN THE FALL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gentry's Farm

Gentry's Farm
1970 New Highway 96 West, Franklin, TN
615-794-4368
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 things to do in Franklin
Attraction details
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“THE BEST PLACE TO GO IN THE FALL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Its a must go....if you are anywhere near Frankin, TN you have to go to the Gentry's Farm...ride on the hay ride, pick a pumpkin, meet the famous author and veteran, Mr. Jimmy Gentry.(he also paints!) buy a treat to help support the youth of 4th Ave Church of Christ Mission trips...with homemade goodies and the best pumpkin bread in Williamson county. Go through the hay maze and take a walk down the nature trail. Even loose yourself in the corn field maze too! Its a true bargain. Open on the weekends in October and on Monday mornings 9-noon. Y'all come!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GOSHEN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was here recently for a family wedding. What a great venue! It was a fairly tale setting for a cowgirl! Just beautiful!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I were leaving town and ended up here for nearly 2 hours! We went on a hay ride, found our way through a corn maze, and walked a beautiful little nature trail. It a great place for little kids too!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Taste of Fall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This Floridian loved sampling a beautiful Fall day at Gentry's Farm. It was fun to do the maze and the hayride. Although we didn't have children with us, it was nice to see so many activities available to them. I had the pleasure of meeting and talking with the owner of the property. A wonderful afternoon!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fall activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lots of fun interactive activities for little kids including a corn maze, hayride and picking out a pumpkin. Nice family run farm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gentry's Farm also viewed

 

Been to Gentry's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gentry's Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.