We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs to your Saves list
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7109 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Poinciana, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quirky but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

A rather unusual, European style hotel. Room was a little small, with shelves and no drawers. Closet was small. Kind of odd bathroom arrangement that there is no lip on the shower so you have to be careful not to get the rest of the floor wet.
However, it was clean, bed was comfortable, staff could not have been nicer, location is great, gym was OK. Our room was not on the highway side so we didn't have a bit of noise. I would recommend for 4 nights or less. A little small for anything more than that.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the highway on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    92
    39
    22
    12
See reviews for
85
73
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

As Franklin residents, we have had our visiting family members, as well as staycations at the Aloft on several occasions. So when we had our musician friends visiting, we of course set them up at the Aloft! Their last time in Music City was playing at the Ryman with the band Creed, and as musicians, they wanted nothing more than to play some of their latest music, so I requested from Asst Mgr of the hotel if they could perform an impromptu concert in the Lobby, for which he told us no problem as this IS Music City after all !!! Thank you Carlo for extending such professional kindness, and Justin for treating us and our guests so well at the lounge bar! The Aloft remains our go to place for us, and this most recent occasion only reinforces this, kudos to the managememt and staff for a job well done!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and your recent stay with us. we hope you will once again choose our hotel wen visiting the Nashville-Cool Springs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Not a great experience, by any means. I usually stay at Hyatt Place, but decided to give this a try for a two night stay. This is not an old hotel, but the carpet was worn in the room, the elevators have padding on the walls and the feeling is more 'dorm room' than trendy. The first morning (lots of road noise, which was surprising), I woke up, looked at the clock and thought that I was late to meet my family for my mother's birthday breakfast. After racing to get ready, I realized that it was actually an hour EARLIER than the clock read. No one in the hotel had bothered to change the clock next to the bed when Daylight Savings kicked in (and wouldn't you think they would spring for clocks that do that automatically??). As a result, I was up at 5 in the morning on a Sunday ... not my original plan. Then, after leaving at 7 a.m. and being gone all day until 3 pm, I returned to a room that had not been cleaned ... even though the hotel was at low capacity on a weekend, non-business day. Having a dinner to get ready for and be out again at 4:30 (it was m mother's 91st birthday and I was in town from Arizona), I went to the desk to tell that my room had not been done and that I had to leave again shortly. I was told that I was 'in luck' as the crew was still on premise. Really? I was lucky that I would get my room cleaned? A half hour later, I am still waiting for someone to show up ... Overall, not a hotel for adult or business travelers. I can see why families like it. There is an indoor pool, lots of overpriced snacks and an indestructible décor that probably holds up to the kids that were running around when I checked in. Sorry, Aloft. Starwood missed the boat on this one. Hyatt and Hilton: I'm sorry I strayed. I'll be back, I promise!

Room Tip: Stick to the Hyatt or the Hilton. There are other better choices in this same price/service category...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear elljaytraveler,
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel with us. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at our hotel and to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. We use your feedback as a means t improve our hotel and services and so I have shared your comments with the hotel management team accordingly so we may look into this matter further and try to resolve moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights here on the weekend for a friend's wedding. The hotel itself is pretty nice. Clean, tidy, exactly a carbon copy of the other Aloft property we have been to. (Green Bay, WI). It looks like a European hotel, very modern and small, but I like it. Linens are decent and they have nice Bliss amenities (but they do use the dispensers in the shower... doesn't bother me but that puts some people off so I consider it an important point). We checked in very late so we got one of their "Pure" allergy free rooms, which has an air purifier and hypo-allergenic linens, but we didn't pay more for that. Honestly I didn't notice a difference but perhaps that matters if you DO have allergies. The walls were pretty thin and we could hear a lot of sounds from the hallways and other rooms.

There was some crud on the window where someone either sneezed a big boogie onto the window, or they took a bite of oatmeal and did a spit take. I didn't get close enough to confirm.

Our first service issue came when we tried to check in. Yes, it was 4am, so I give them the benefit of the doubt for that, but I could not believe the way it was handled. They have double doors at the main entrance where the second set is locked at night and requires key card access. I appreciate that security, however, when we used their call button, there was no response. We could see the front desk and there was nobody there. We used our cell phone to call their customer service line and reach management, which rang to the front desk. (We could hear the phone ringing!) After about 10 minutes we gave up and left for a while. We returned shortly and thankfully there was a staff member at the desk. She got us checked in quickly but NEVER apologized when we explained to her what happened... she just said oh, I was upstairs doing paperwork. An "I'm so sorry" would have been nice there. They need to have their phones ring to wherever they go to do paperwork.

Similar situation the next day. We reserved their courtesy shuttle to take us to the wedding. We get out to the car and the driver can't get it to start... the battery is dead. I completely understand it wasn't his fault, but we heard no apology. He went in to find the engineer, while I explained the situation to the girl (same girl from the night before) at the front desk. She told us we should just drive ourselves to the ceremony so that we wouldn't be late. I would have expected to hear "I'm so sorry, can I call you a cab?" or at least just the "I'm sorry" part!

We were in our room until about 4pm on Saturday, and our room wasn't serviced while we were out. They did give us towels at the desk when we asked but I would suggest if you're going to be in your room much of the day, you probably need to call and request housekeeping.

I wouldn't really recommend this hotel. Our friends stayed at the nearby Courtyard by Marriott and it looked a lot nicer. It was a little more expensive but I wish we would have stayed there instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Wonderful, helpful, knowledgable staff; GREAT location--close to I-65, the Galleria Mall, many shops, restaurants, and "watering holes"; "funky" but well-designed and -appointed rooms. Nice hotel workout room, and next to a great high-end fitness & rehab facility.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side away from I-65 if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear R B,
Thanks for taking the time t let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had an awesome weekend getaway at Aloft Franklin-Cool Springs in February of 2009. A well-known hotel website was offering a last minute special. We couldn't have been more pleased with Aloft. They have a food store onsite as well as an awesome bar with a great atmosphere where drinks were great and service was spectacular. The room and hotel was immaculately clean. Everything is very modern and nicely decorated. The beds are to DIE FOR. The only we complaint we had was the outside road noise. But if you are a heavy sleeper it shouldn't be a problem for you. It paled in comparison to how much we enjoyed this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Rachel P,
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive thoughts about our hotel with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammondsport, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

At first, I wasn't sure if I had entered a hotel, disco, bar, convenience store, or a scene from Star Trek! I thought I was going to hate this hotel! Turned out that I actually liked it more than I thought I would. What a fascinating concept!! After a little while I found the beauty in this place. The front desk clerks were helpful, the lobby interesting to say the least, the room impeccably clean and modern, and the pool really soothing. Both my daughter and I are allergic to dust. Most hotel rooms set off major allergy attacks mainly because of dusty drapes that inevitably are placed right over the air/heat blower. The ALOFT room that we stayed in had shades instead of drapes. No problem throughout our stay with allergies!!! YEAH! At first, I missed the traditional breakfast usually included in a hotel stay. We enjoyed the easy to use convenience area in the lobby and used it! You can grab a snack anytime of day or night. Also, the bar has a small but sufficient bar food menu with staff who are really pleasant and willing to please. Our only complaints would be that the bed comforters were lumpy due to washing - hey, ALOFT replace those!! the air conditioning in our room was pretty loud, and the mattresses slide around on the platform beds. Overall, however we had a pretty nice stay!! I would recommend giving the ALOFT a try!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are warmer temp. wise. Air conditioning unit noisy, bring ear plus. Closet space min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear keukamoon,
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback about our hotel with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs

Address: 7109 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Nashville-Cool Springs is adjacent to Cool Springs Galleria Mall, and within easy access to Interstate 65 and the birthplace of country music. Relax and recharge with the pool, gym or lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Aloft Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.