We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some features great, others fall flat.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs to your Saves list
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7109 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Some features great, others fall flat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

All in all, this hotel was very nice in most regards. I suppose that my critique is mostly pointed at the brand more so than this specific location.

The room was clean and comfortable. Bedding was nice, although they only provided two pillows. Amenities had a very chic and modern feel which I personally enjoyed.

The shower was very nice with one major exception- they provided shampoo an bath soap in fitness center like storage dispensers on the shower wall. This felt cheap. Additionally, they failed to provide conditioner, which to me is on par with budget motels.

All this would be fine, except they charge as much for the room as many W hotels - their upscale sister brand - do in metropolitan locations. They should reevaluate their pricing structure to be competitive with Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    86
    34
    21
    9
See reviews for
79
69
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I like this hotel for business travel because I am traveling by myself. Otherwise, the room is a tlittle tight for 2 in a room with a king size bed. It is more of a european/modern hotel room. I do like the big flat screen TV hanging on the wall between the big windows. Room is efficiently laid out. It is to check that I have all of my belongings. I like having a room safe. I opt out of the daily maid service and take the 500 Starwood points. The hotel is very close to the Interstate and The Galleria (mall). It is about 30 minutes to the airport or less depending on traffic. Restaurants are close. It does not have a microwave in the room, but one is available for use in the lobby. The refrigerator does not have a mini-freezer in it.Some small meals, small meals, and snacks are available for purchase in the reeception area. the bar area is relaxing. style and comfy furniture.I like the views of the hills surrounding the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Athena R,
Thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

First and foremost -- any nice hotel that will allow you to bring your pet for free AND gives them a doggy bed, water bowl, tennis ball, and treats is A-OK in my book!

We were so pleasantly surprised over and over with this hotel. Having never stayed at the chain before, we weren't sure what to expect.
We were so thrilled to find the lobby was modern and provided many conveniences, the pool was nice, and the rooms were great!

We absolutely loved the room set up, the decor, and amenities (including the toiletries -- they smelled delicious!) The only drawback (and it wasn't a big deal for us) was that the bathroom has a sliding door that doesn't seal...So anything you 'do' in there can be heard.

Overall though, we would absolutely stay at another Aloft hotel. Well done, W Hotels on adding this to your line up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A friend and I chose this hotel for our Plantation Tour and Shopping Trip vacation to Franklin and Leipers Fork, Tn. Initially, we were drawn to this hotel because of their "Birthday" promotion, in which the first night is full price ($149 for us) but the second night is the price of the last two digits of the booker's birthday year ($47 for us). Loved this great bargain! The hotel was a new and fun experience for us. It is very modern in appearance with bright colors and great music playing in the lobby and bar. It reminded me of hotels I have seen in Canada and the Northwest U.S. Efficienct use of space is the theme. The room was spotless, with lots of surface space for luggage and incidentals. The dressing room/bathroom and shower area is spacious with hooks on an inset wall that are perfect for hanging clothes without taking up space for a closet. An interesting mystery: we stayed in room 532 at the end of the hall. Throughout our stay we heard a faint and very pleasant gurgling noise in a regular rhythm coming from somewhere....could never locate source. It was like a "white noise" and was very soothing, especially at night. We assumed it was part of the innovative guest experience this hotel offers, but the lady at Reception didn't seem to think so when I inquired at check-out. She suggested that our room sleep machine might have been left on. We actually didn't know we had a sleep machine in the room so maybe she was right. Apparently, it can be set for various sounds. Our only negative observation was that the mattresses were quite firm with minimal padding on top. I think pillowtop mattress covers would solve this problem for guests who are O.K. with a firm mattress, as long as it has some padding on top. It was a great experience and I will stay at Aloft again!

Room Tip: Room 532 was at the end of the hall and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a great place to stay. The people were friendly, the hotel was clean and the location was perfect for us. We had family in Thompson's Stationand the hotel was an easy commute. We were centerally located between Thompson's Station, Franklin and Downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was a nice place stay. We were in town for a wedding. Nice bar and music on weekends. Super convenient to sites, and shopping. Incredible stay for the price. I would stay again. Great restaurants and Mall next door to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear ACPCary NC,
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback about our hotel with us. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Aloft in Franklin, TN is a short distance from Nashville. We decided to go to the NAMM Show at the last minute so many of the hotels downtown were either booked or very pricey. I found this Aloft in a very nice area... you could walk to the big Galleria shopping mall it you wanted. I LOVED the contemporary room and how efficient the space was used. If IKEA had a showroom for what you could do with a hotel room, this would be it. Extremely clean and crisp. The lobby area was very cool as it had several seating areas, an open area bar that also served appetizers and an area with a pool table. Every time I walked into the hotel it smelled so good, like aromatherapy for relaxation. Aloft is my new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Shelley B,
We're glad you enjoyed the contemporary Aloft style at our Nashville hotel and found our location to be convenient for the purposes of your trip. We hope you will once again stay with us on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs

Address: 7109 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Nashville-Cool Springs is adjacent to Cool Springs Galleria Mall, and within easy access to Interstate 65 and the birthplace of country music. Relax and recharge with the pool, gym or lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Aloft Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.